Sweet Basil • Garnish to GrowthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sweet-basil6 years ago (edited)

Sweet Basil • Garnish to Growth

The other day we received sweet basil cuttings on a garnish plate at our favorite Thai restaurant. Always watching @papa-pepper weave his magic with plants, I immediately had a bright idea... bring them home and grow them to produce our own plants. Is that crazy?

Stage 1: Put them in a glass of water to grow roots.

Basil Glass.jpg

Stage 2: Plant them in a pot with some dirt.

Basil Plant.jpg

Stage 3: Bountiful homegrown sweet basil... I'll let you know!

I photographed the sweet basil with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Nice growing some basil myself so many uses for it

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, its great having fresh herbs on hand while cooking.

Should do okay! I love thai basil. I could eat it in everything. I planted some and the bloody blackbirds scratched all the soil up, including the young plants. buggers.

Yes it seems eager to grow and on a windowsill with some sunshine it will be safe from the birds.

Man, that rocks soooo hard! Way to go, and way to grow!!! Excellent stuff, and I love seeing how easy it can be. Isn't it amazing?!?!?

Yes it is amazing... thank you for the inspiration!

That ain't no sweet basil brother that is perennial basil, man I gotta lot to teach you Americano's .. Sweet basil has round leaves and .... Ill take pics of both and educate youall. Bees love this stuff though im planting like a boss for winter feed. Cheer$;l)

Ha ha thanks. I think its actually Sweet Thai Basil!

Dunno bruv they call that stuff here Perennial Basil maybe it differs on different parts of the globe, hope you are well brother. Cheer$;)

Trust an African to educate you oaks.. LOL

Wow i wish i got cuttings wheb i order food, great idea to get them planted up its a gift that will keep on giving 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

That's how I feel... what a great bonus.

sweet basil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83