Getting Creative with Swear Words

in #swearing7 years ago

I have to admit, I have the worst mouth. With an almost one year old, I have to get creative with what I say. I've been coming up with some alternatives for swear words I think are useful. However, if you're in public, people may look at you strange.

Just this morning I said,

There was a shopping cart full of bats flying around my head while I was walking the dog.

There were a lot of bats, and the funny thing is Kenny didn't even flinch when I said shopping cart.

Alternatives for the F word

What the french toast is going on in here?
Where the fireplace grate are my keys?
Why the farmer's market is there a donut in the bread basket?
Where the Farrah Fawcett did your dada go?

Granted a lot of the time it's me using whatever I see. I also am not sure if there's such a thing as a fireplace grate.

Alternatives for the S word

There's a lot of smiley face in this diaper.
I feel like a sewer sandwich.
The dog may have squirreled on your boots.
This is complete and total bull sweaters.

Alternatives for the D word

Dingle it why me all the time?
Find your dragon fantasy football draft board in a minute
She threw the dancing remote again.

There could actually be a dragon fantasy football type game. I'm feeling a hybrid of Game of Thrones trivia and fantasy football. Anyone else?

I'm also a fan of melon baller which is what you often hear when they play movies like Pineapple Express on cable. So as I go through life parenting this precious thing I don't want yelling the real version of shopping cart in a crowded area, she'll probably learn some very incorrect ways to use certain words.

What are some fun alternatives you use for swearing?

picture credit -

Sort:  

I like this! I have a very bad mouth!! I would have to seriously train myself to say alternatives lol!!

It's a struggle!

I've taken the lazy way route of teaching them not to repeat me, so far so good ha. Not excellent parenting though!

That's great! If it works, it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43