Supernatural Writing Contest : White Crocodiles and Old Hands

in #swc7 years ago (edited)

jack-o-lantern-451378_640.jpg

This story I made to follow the contest made by @jerrybanfield Supernatural Writing Contest! This story is true. Here is the story:

I was only 12 years old at the time. Still love not to care about the story and the occult occasion.baik that told by my grandmother or I watched from the television screen .. I was then, I live with her grandmother and her husband. My parents live in different villages. I do not want to go with my parents because I love living with my grandparents. They are very compassionate to me. We lived the five of us. Grandfather, grandmother, me and my two grown older brothers.

My grandmother's house is made of wood. Shaped stage with two bedrooms. Grandma and Grandpa one room, me and my brother slept in the other room.

My grandmother's house is behind a house directly opposite the river. the river is no more than 200 meters from the estuary. My grandfather's work is a fisherman who daily fishes on the beach.

Our village is not close to the city. But even so, from the story of the old people in the village, our village was only inhabited by traditional fishermen from the western kampung. They built tall huts to escape from crocodiles who routinely ashore.

When the population was only a few people, our village was just a forest.

river-scene-2667905_640.jpg

Dream

In the river that was not yet many motorized boats, our river was calm water. We often fish there after school. Lots of fish in the river. I am not scolded by my grandmother if I go fishing. He said taka pa fishing did not come near to a grave that half had entered the river. the old grave no one knows who in it. Graves that are 2.5 meters long, have mossy because rarely cleaned. Me and 3 little friends, one day came home near dusk after fishing and got lots of fish, had seen a crocodile. The crocodile swam on the water surface closer to the bottom of the grave, half of which entered the river. My friends and I ran in fear even though the crocodile did not disturb us.

That night, in my sleep I dreamed to swim with a white crocodile and we were friends. In that dream, my 3 friends took me with a white crocodile to the middle of the river. we were taught to swim. I laughed out loud because a big crocodile could befriend us little kids. I laughed with joy and when I woke up I was under the bed.

I wake up from under the bed and continue to shower and school. At school, friends tell about their dreams. They told me about a great white crocodile that took us swimming in the middle of the river.

Sick

grand-father-2734325_640.jpg

The days went by as usual. We keep playing football and fishing in the river while avoiding the grave. The grave remains as it was and halfway into the river.

A few days after dreaming of playing with a white crocodile, I felt my body temperature rising. I was attacked with fever and my body was hot. I was taken to the hospital. Given the medicine and told the doctor to rest at least a week. During the illness, I was not going anywhere. Just at home or sleeping. My friends are still fishing and playing football. I just heard their story playing ball or fishing.

Every night, in sleep, I always dreamed of coming to an old man with a long beard to his knees. In the dream, he always bepesan to continue to rest and take medicine. When I wonder why? He replied, so I can play with crocodiles while swimming in the river near the estuary.

The grandfather came in my dream always starting from the direction of the grave. He was never seen coming with a crocodile. Three nights in a row I was visited by an elderly grandfather who never introduced himself.

Crocodile

albino-2041969_640.jpg

That afternoon, I felt I had recovered from illness. I feel happy because tomorrow I can go to school and play again in the river. at 8 pm, I went to the bedroom and tried to sleep. My grandmother and grandfather accompanied me for a while, then felt I was asleep, he asked permission to briefly to a neighbor's house to watch television. Because, in my grandmother's house there is no television.

They went to a neighbor's house as I was between sleeping and conscious. I only remember when they lowered the doorcloth and turned off the room lights. My room is so dark. Until anything that goes into the room looks like a silhouette.
hands-1531590_640.jpg
My body suddenly sweats and I vigorously call my grandmother. However it was in a state of sleep. I am not aware of anything. I just feel the extraordinary cold. Between the conscious and awake boundary, I saw behind the doorcloth a lot of people's hands in silhouette like watching a concert. The hand is like a voice with an obscure murmur. The more, the more crowded and noisy. I'm getting dizzy. In my memory, tthe hands were more crowded and the numbers filled the doorcloth. The hands were blackened like ants hanging on the doorcloth. The hands are like parents' hands. They are getting more and making a sound that I do not know what. Some yell, scream and cry. I have not been conscious. The hands draped the doorcloth door. And coming into the room approached me. I am increasingly terrified. Want to shout my voice stifled. I can not do anything in that sleep. Cold sweat was pouring down like rain on the wall. My breath was panting. The hands are getting closer and very much approaching me like wanting to take me. Suddenly, from outside the door, a crocodile enters and eats all those hands. The crocodile ate like a hungry for months. Eaten by all the hands that are getting loud screaming because the white crocodile visited it. I am increasingly frightened because some of the hands are against a white crocodile. They retaliated against the crocodile with a loud scream. They are very close to me. Even the blood from the old hand was pouring near where I lay. I kept trying to scream for my grandmother and grandfather. But my voice has not been able to get out. I do not know what to do. I keep trying. While crocodiles and old hands fighting in front of me increasingly vigorous. Lots of blood on the wooden walls. Crocodile continues to eat old hands. There is only one hand to fight the crocodile while shouting do not receive eaten. I feel more and more cold to the bone. My eyes widened in fear. The white crocodile stands beside me like full. I still mencba shout. "Grandma !!!" finally my voice came out. I opened my eyes. Realized. Seeing the right-hand left no one. From the outside, I heard the steps of people rushing in. My grandmother and grandfather were at my side while hugging me. I was reassured and given drinking water. Then sleep.

Thanks to @jerrybanfield who has made this contest.

all image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47