Swat pakistan— A beautiful tragedy

in #swat7 years ago

The lovely Swat valley has been on the epicentre of many tragedies, a lot in order that even the arms writing her elegies have run out of words. Be it extremism or disaster, there is no calamity that has now not yet descended upon the dwellers of Swat.

when I arrived in Swat after passing thru many military checkpoints, it become late nighttime. I marvelled at my scenic surroundings and inhaled the autumnal air. the entire moon regarded to play conceal and are seeking.

A well-knowledgeable and young Pakhtun cabbie stood in front of me — a serious look in his eyes, a smile playing on his lips.


Khwazakhela, Swat.


A boy heading home to his village.


A bridge on a stream in Khwazakhela.


River Swat.

i finished up going with him to Swat's Mingora bazaar which changed into bursting with existence. i found it massively special from my remaining go to which turned into an awesome 10 years in the past. Now it also boasts of many designers stores. The simplest aspect that has remained unchanged over the years is the gang.

It become right here that a fellow vacationer had presented me a cup of kahva (conventional green tea). As I stood there reminiscing about the kahva, I ought to scent its aroma in the air.

Mingora additionally introduced returned my carefree children — whilst there has been always masses of electricity and no restrictions. we'd comic story about Pakhtuns in front of them within the bazaar. The jokes might invite not anything however active cackles and twinkling eyes.

a lot had modified when you consider that then, I mused. I cruised thru the bazaar for a long time, watching human beings.

Later, I spent the night time besides River Swat in Fiza Ghat. I woke up to a crystal clear sky the subsequent morning. soon afterwards, I hit the road to force thru the streets of Swat.

proceeding in the direction of Kabal tehsil from Mingora, I should see masses of cemented link roads, shining inside the daylight. I noticed many vehicles piled with greens and different goods. I saw small canals irrigating fields and bridges erected on canals with signboards thanking the Saudi Fund for improvement Pakistan.


A farmer in Kabal, Swat.


A bridge on River Swat in Bahrain.


Everyday life in Bahrain.


Everyday life in Bahrain.

The disputes on distribution of irrigation water should have reduced, I concept to myself. This changed into showed by way of a nearby named Khazta Baz Khan with whom I interacted while he was enjoying the early-morning daylight on his charpoy in the middle of his field.

"in advance the fields near the streams would absorb all the water for the duration of the drought season, leaving not anything for the tail-cease fields. throughout the rainy season, water might overflow, growing a flood-like situation. Now, at least, all the fields acquire their honest proportion of irrigation water."


Kabal, Swat.


Kabal, Swat.


A house in Kabal.


An aerial view of Kabal.

I sat with Baz Khan on his charpoy. An historical cassette participant played his preferred cassette. He instructed me that he had preserved it for many years. After a brief chit chat, his servant fetched us a jug of fresh buttermilk.

“Khan sahib! What’s this female singing?” I asked.

"My beauty has killed half of of the village and the alternative 1/2 can be killed soon."

We giggle loudly, rousing his labourers picking tomatoes within the subject who, too, smile.


Khazta Baz Khan working in his field.


Khazta Baz Khan.


Tomato fields.


Children in Matta.


Everyday life in Matta.


An aerial view of a village in Khwazakhela

One local I met with — Zor Talab Khan — provided me to take a seat with him on his charpoy. We started speaking.

I requested him what had been the issues that locals faced when there has been no link road to his village, which turned into a terrific six kilometres far from the primary avenue on pinnacle of a excessive hill.

“My father died whilst we have been taking him to the hospital on a charpoy. It took two hours to get to the main street from here. halfway, he requested us to decrease the charpoy because he knew he wouldn't survive. We kept taking walks and he stored screaming and then...died."

After he relayed his tale, Khan changed into completely silent. Seeing moisture build up in his eyes, I changed the topic and started out speakme approximately mundane things.

once I took my depart, children began following me. I reached the main road, wherein I saw a truck crammed with human beings. I hopped directly to my jeep.


A woman walking home.


Girls working on the roof of their house.


Two friends enjoying Swat's scenic beauty.


A shy girl posing for the camera


Somewhere in Matta.


A family of four walking home.


Happy siblings.


A shepherd boy with his sheep.


The White Palace in Swat.


The interiors of White Palace.


The road to Kabal.

Swat's quick hyperlink roads have paved the way for higher employment opportunities. the construction of bridges over streams has made the daunting undertaking of going to highschool easier for students. those bridges are the roads to goals and higher futures.

We skip thru a village in Khwazakhela. behind the snow-blanketed peaks of Hindukush, the solar changed into approximately to set.


An aerial view of River Swat.


Maple trees in Khwazakhela.


River Swat.


Mingora at night.


Mingora at night.

@Fellow @ and @ upvote..
@Thanks @for @visiting

Sort:  

so beautiful

I also belongs from swat bro, swat is the Switzerland of east,the most beautiful place of Pakistan

yes offcourse

These photos are beautiful! Is this your original photos @awaisquarni?

@olga.maslievich yes its my country ...if you want to see this places then accept my invitation ,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64