Take a Shot at Nature and See What Happens.

in #swan6 years ago

Ho Ho Ho! Welcome to another post 📯

I wanted to share with you a photo that I took of these beautiful earthlings back in 2014.

It was a beautiful clear day at the end of the spring season, I could feel each day getting warmer and the breeze feeling cooler.
I often wonder around in nature exploring trails and open lands, I happened to get lucky one evening.
I was walking along this beautiful lake when I decided to pull out my camera and try and wait for something to catch my eye. I set myself up beside some trees that also gave me shade.
It happened so quickly, I had very little time to freeze the motion. This was infact that very first shot I took, I had probably taken about 50 additional shots of these swans but non of them came out like this, it happened to have been the only one shot that was almost perfect. (in my humble opinion)
What do you think?
Having said that. It's fair to mention I was out practicing using my camera, I had a new camera set up. I think I was testing, a new camera body and lens, so I was constantly changing my settings as the position and lighting changed. stepping in and out of the shade (Bla bla bla, the images speaks for itself)

After reflection on this image, the lesson I learnt was to always be curious, take shots with manual focus. Allow nature to impress you.

This got me thinking alot about family, relationships, love, food, happiness, the future, nature, tradition, culture, beauty, vulnerability, innocents, awareness, life and death and alot more, this image alone can speak a thousand words to me.

Feel free to share your thoughts 💭.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

isn't that funny that this is the first shot!!! and look how perfect it came out! I love how they're all lined up! hehehehe

really beautiful! this is past its payout ... but i wanted to come catch up with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56