Steemit Vision Quest - Week 5: Desert Wilderness

in #svq7 years ago (edited)

The Desert, a wild place, a place of wild beauty. It is place to go to when we wish to turn away from those things that really nourish us and allow ourselves to dig deep and really connect with our inner selves. To connect with that which connects us all.

This is my entry for the 5th Vision Quest- Desert Wilderness, it is a poem that I have written. Thank you @eaglespirit for hosting this week's Vision Quest.

The Steemit Vision Quest has been created by @cabelindsay. If you wish to know more about this great quest and to get involved please check it out here https://steemit.com/svq/@eaglespirit/steemit-vision-quest-week-5-desert-wilderness

Desert Wilderness

The journey into this pace of extremes,
Of dryness,
Of wild Beauty,
Of desires unseen.
The heat hits me,
The hot blast catches my breathe,
My senses fully open,
I feel myself reconnect.
The sand beneath my feet,
I feel myself sinking,
Wrapping and embracing me,
I allow myself to give in.
I lie amongst the golden grains,
My eyes blinded by the sun.
My body crying out for relief,
My mind searching for release.
I feel the pull,
The urge to surrender.
But Not now,
I am not finished.
My life is yet so tender.
So many Journeys yet to take,
Ever changing Lessons still await.
The Desert Wilderness,
Allows me rebirth.
Allows my pain to have some worth.
I am meant to learn,
I am meant to bring forth this message of remembrance,
We are all of this earth!
There is but one,
One way to continue.
The promise to respect our sacred earth,
And all things within her.


Desert Image Source:http://www.admagazine.fr

I am part of the ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

So lovely, I always feel like grabbing my tambourine and doing a little dance after reading your stuff :)

thank you that is a huge compliment x

I loved this. Particularly as somebody that lives in the desert and is in constant awe of it's beauty and mystique.

thank you @appiepearl, I have only been to the desert once, the Sahara many years ago, so was trying to recreate the feel from then. Really take it as a compliment that you could resonate with it.

A place of extremes, purity, possible solitude and incredible beauty which you capture wonderfully with your words.

Can't say it is a place that appeals to me personally ~ prefer to experience it secondhand!

I am a wimp! ~ plus my chocolate would melt.

:)

xox

Thank you Linda, I do like the desert, but Have only visited one once. I would really like to visit one again, I really liked the sense of openness and how very raw it felt. x

Oh, my dear, you love reading my post because they are so colorful and I LOVE reading your post because they touch me deeply! I can't thank the World enough for meeting you and being able to sense you through your writings! Sometimes I feel like you are speaking the words I always wanted to say but did not know how and you can complete me to being a Greater Self!Be blessed, dear sister soul
Screen Shot 2018-03-05 at 7.02.52 PM.png
Image Source

I am blown away with what you have just said to me @sashagenji, thank you for your kindness and for making my heart swell xx much love xx

Whoa, you are painting my people! If this is your original work???

Hey, @eaglespirit. Nice meeting you! I have a profound interest in your people and sometimes use the images in my works and posts. Yet, this picture is not my original work, I found in I the Internet to have a visual expression of how I feel about @trucklife-family and her post. I always give links to the external sources, so you can check the source link just under the image!

Hey, I see. Okay, I did not see Image Source the first time around. Nice post for our mutual friend. :)

Oh shoot, I meant to upvote this, sorries! I also try not to play favorites as I am usually one of the judges. LOL!! xx Eagle

Eagle UpComm.jpg

Sometimes it's hard for me to realize I could benefit from this.

We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64