Steemit Vision Quest: Night Flight

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the Steemit Vision Quest-Week 2 - Night Flight.

Thank you @cabelindsay for this Vision Quest and creating this great opportunity to bring more people together on Steemit.

I am not a painter, I do not draw very well, but I do like to express myself through words, so my entry is a collection of words.


Image Source: http://rebloggy.com

NIGHT FLIGHT

Now is the time when I lie in bed,

My mind begins to slow down.

I digest what has happened in my day,

I let go of what has weighted me down.

This is my time now,

My Night Flight.

No hands pulling me down,

No demands on my Time.

I can spread myself out ,

I can curl into a ball.

Now I can take flight.

I do not take any path,

I follow no map.

I just let my body take me.

Above or below it does not matter,

Fast or slow it is all the same.

I am calm.

I trust my body,

I open my mind

I follow my heart.

And now I stand amongst us all,

The same, but different.

I do not need to open my eyes,

To feel the emotions racing all around me.

Confusion, despair, acceptance, defeat.

The need to let go washes over them.

I am here but different,

My mind is slow,

My life in flow.

With open arms I embrace this opportunity

To witness all that holds them back,

This resistance for Night Flight.

Enter the Vision Quest here: https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-2-night-flight

I am part of the #ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.


JOIN

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I love your blue dreamer.

I am calm.

I trust my body,

I open my mind

I follow my heart.

And now I stand amongst us all,

The same, but different. 💜

thank you @innerstellar, love right back at you x

How beautiful is this Aishlinn... It is exactly what I feel every night. You give words to my thoughts and make them alive. <3

Thank you Shary, really love your support and encouragement it means so much to me xx

Such a gift, that time to yourself, on the edge of sleep. Lovely words!

Thank you @katrina-ariel, it is indeed x

An enjoyable read

I knew it! Youre a poet too! There is something in the way you express yourself that is so familiar to me. In this poem it really reminds me of having small children and feeling so caught up in their lives, that my only retreat was at night and my wonderful dreams and time to be truly myself.

Thanks @shivvi, I do love being a mum, but that time at night I really cherish, it is my time indeed. you got it right on xx

Beautiful words! A reminder that our life is not in flow unless we make it so, and let go? A great use of 'idle' time too. Thank you for sharing <3

Thank you @emeraldearth, that is so true, we need to let go in order to keep moving forward x

I found the beauty i see in plants and leaves. I dunno how to describe it. felt really satisfying looking at the image. The poem was beautiful too <3

Such an awesome entry 💜💙💚 i am going to share this poem in my class today for savasana. Thank-you!!!
Beautiful @truck-lifefamily

I hope you win 🤞🙏❤💜💛🖤

That was awesome 😁😍🙏
❤💜💛💚💙🖤

thanks so much @yogajill, so glad you liked it, hope it goes well in your class x

Very beautifully written! Made my day! This is an important thing to do while reconciling each day

thank you Michael, I am really touched by your response x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50