🔥 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 2: Night FlightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #svq6 years ago

Night Flight.jpg
Source

Night Flight


Clicking of the buckle,
The show goes on before us,
False sense of security,
Hidden by the hostesses gentle smile,

My phone switched off,
The social media chain released,
Barrage of wanting and needing,
falling away and replaced by the stars,

Dull roaring engines,
A lullaby to a complex mind,
Pulsating vibrations,
Purifying responsibilities,

The ritual begins,
I order my drink,
On cheap plastic glasses,
The journey is served.

Muscles softening,
Reflexes relaxing,
Nervous system resetting,
Fight or flight but not tonight.

Between destinations,
Forgotten domain of the gods,
In this no man's land,
I find myself again.



This poetry was created in response to the beautiful collective invitation by @cabelindsay which you can read more about by clicking this link: 🔥 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 2: Night Flight. Thank you, as always, for the inspiration brother.

Sort:  

Yes, I like the "space" we're entering here, through your words. It's as if the very practice of being present in that place between places is the secret key to appreciating every Journey, just as it is. Thank you for this entry in the Steemit Vision Quest.

Wishing you a brilliant and beautiful future.

I think it was the product of an over tired mind on a late night ramble, reflecting on one of my favourite places to find presence with myself. It actually has triggered quite an internal process of reflection to question why I am not creating that more for myself here and now. Why do I need such an extreme separation to naturally drop into that space of presence!
Thank you for your reflections @cabelindsay, love your work as always. ;)

Creative and entertaining. Thanks for sharing original content. I'm a new follower of your blog :)

Hey thanks @mininthecity for stopping by and saying hi! :) Appreciate the follow and love.

I really like this post thecreativerebel! keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66