You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest - The Avatar and The City of God

in #svq7 years ago

I love the id and the ego and infact all of it, but the horns! Are they there for a particular reason? The textiles are amazing and your revelations are at once frightening and enlightening. You wear it well my friend.
I was drawn to examine your stoned monkey post because I had just been reading of McKenna's theory before coming here. You must take a look @perceptualflaws post yourself. Oddly enough I gave him the link to your last post after I read it, knowing he would appreciate the art of you and your friends.

Sort:  

This is insanely awesome

I assume you are meaning the dark-bluish horns in the center of the image just below the hawk? These are like symbols of fear. Its easy to spend time in the lower realms and in fact get comfortable there. From a distance, heaven appears guarded or blocked from view by dark ideas but the act of moving upward toward hope and freedom shows us that there is a lot of space to maneuver between our fears. Thank you for your compliments @ricia And I will have a look at @perceptualflaws :)

Thanks for getting back to me Sean, I really appreciate it. Actually it was the top centre in super ego I was referring to. There is an almost mother of pearl, shell like texture that I see is a pattern in your work. In this instance the 'shell' seems to form sets of ram-like horns branching from and surrounding the face and head. It is not that I find it offensive, more that I am curious as to it's meaning if there is a particular symbolism attached?

Ahh. Yes. I saw those more as bulbs of some sort. There appears to be a unique concrescence of matter that occurs when the light touches darkness, if that were possible. Mathematical signatures and fractal linguistics form the foundations of experience and, for some reason, organize into spheres and toroidal energy patterns as a matter of principle. This area is something like that... bubbles of nascent matter coalescing due to the existence of light within the void. The "horns" that appear at first are more of an abstracted depiction of Universal Law, like the building blocks of a subjective concept both literally and figuratively... I guess:)

There are probably better ways to visualize it and represent it but this was kind of where my skill level was at the time.

Amazing Sean - I am learning so much about art on steemit! Just been reading up on geometric fractals and mathematic signatures and algorithmic plotting ( I watched @allowisticartist do that yesterday) Love steemit! Thanks again, your skills are astonishing.

@ricia Thanks for the mention and helping me find this post through that... Wow @elohprojects stunning work I can see you are a deep thinker and I love your exploration inside. Your work is something that can add value to the viewer for many years as they become more aware and are able to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49