Steemit Vision Quest week#2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #svq7 years ago

Entry for week two of the Steemit Vision Quest

The inspiration comes part from the story that sleeping under a red cedar is supposed to induce vivid dreams
It is also partly inspired by @mountainjewel's entry

Just to be different, when I first heard the theme for the week, I decided I would NOT do something with owls. But I got pulled back. I guess there is no way to avoid them :-0

I can't believe it's Sunday again. I loaded up on coffee to finish this today. It's hard to keep up with the pace of steemit.

Thanks again to @Cabelindsay for putting this on.
I'm liking these and plan to keep doing them if I have the time.
Also enjoying the other entries, hope this continues to grow!

Sort:  

You are one incredible illustrator, you know. What a terrific way to express the "Night Flight" theme, wow! I believe you'll be world-famous one day, and I'm thinking Steemit will be a great way to bring your Work to the world. For me, I know there's a lot of value in seeing an artist's process, so you might find more support from other Steemians if you show your work–it's one of the reasons why most newcomers create an #introduceyourself post with a selfie photo, profile name, date, so we can get to know the artist behind the Artwork. That said, the work speaks for itself, as far as your talents go.

Thank you for this impressive entry in the Steemit Vision Quest.

Wishing you a brilliant and beautiful future.

@cabelindsay thank you. I have my fingers crossed for Steemit to be a lot of things for a lot of people. I'm going to post more in process pics and videos in the near future. Working my way toward being more open in this oh so public place :)

I'm working on that same thing–openness. And I honor you and your pace, and your intuition, and your way. There's no real recipe for success I've found on Steemit, personally, so I just casually continue to pursue my passions wherever they lead. Once in awhile, that passion feels really big here, as if there's always been a place of belonging for me and my passion. I hope you can feel that sense of belonging too. I sure appreciate you for the multiple times you've shared your Visions with me. Those Works of yours are so big, you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82