Steemit Vision Quest #17-One Love

in #svq6 years ago

oops. I was supposed to post this yesterday.
IMG_20180527_184014 copy.jpg
IMG_20180527_184059.jpg

I haven't been super engaged with Steemit lately, but It's been on the back of my mind to rejoin the svq contest.

Thinking about the prompt "One Love" first brings to mind the Bob Marley song. I didn't really know how to express that though.
Later I was outside enjoying the nice weather and I had my sketchbook. I had recently seen a zen caligraphy demonstration, so I decided to just do some brushpen lettering, inspired by that.

I tried to just focus on the word, the letters, and the Ink brushing onto the paper. Not to care so much for result.
Later on I decided to add a Dandelion as a symbol of "One Love" as in the force that binds all things together in the universe and makes separate things a whole.
That's pretty much it :-)

Thanks to @cabelindsay and @eaglespirit for filling in again.

Sort:  

I love this @pual, the drawing is beautiful and the dandelion as a symbol is beautiful xxx

@trucklife-family thank you! I'm glad you like it :-)

Yes! This artwork of yours is amazing, you know. I would buy a greeting card like that in a heartbeat. I'm drawn to your lively lettering, with all that fluidity in the swirls, the brightness of the colors, the enchantment of the glowing flowers. I didn't realize these were dandelions at first, and once you mentioned that part I felt even more grateful for this vision of yours–to me, that flower symbolizes the resiliency of nature. I love the fact that dandelions break through the cracks of concrete and blossom there. Fantastic!


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

well.....I do commissions! :-)
After seeing your marker drawings, I thought it might be good to do something similar for the vision quest. It feel's good to work on real paper once in a while.
This was more spontaneous for me than some of the others but I like it.
Thanks for the insight and comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86