You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest - My Angels Among Us Vision Entry

in #svq6 years ago

About the painting, I like the starry sky background and vegetation surroundings 😃, the characters not that much 😛
It's a nice concept and is good that you went all in exploring by painting it, also like very much the introductory text 💙🌳

I've been longing to stare at the night sky but away from the city and all the artificial light contamination, where I can truly see it in it's full splendour...

Sort:  

haha I am working on learning how to paint people. I loooovvvee to draw people but painting is a whole new thing, and the angel is also on a really wierd angle that wierds me out. Angel angle haha.
I also think the vegitation and sky are the best parts :P

Thats one of the things I wanted to capture in the painting, the awesome night sky in the forests and country. That is the sy the ancients looked up to for guidance and direction. Its a shame city lights are so bright! Even from my mountain top, if you look in the direction of the city you can't see anything :/

Thank you for stopping by!

Anglo Angled Angel 😝
hmm maybe if you keep a smaller well developed sketch of your idea by the side when painting could help, I'm not any expert as the only paintings I've done are digital art but I believe it shares that aspect, keeping that reference picture on the side is always handy.

Reference photos aare sooo important. If I can see it, I can draw it haha. Painting is a whole nother ball game though.

I agree, I think if I did a good sketch not on the canvas it would help. I am sorta ADHD tho and kinda just start splattering paint everywhere after I get the first idea, go with the flow ya know, planning isnt my strong suit lol. I am just glad I can focus on the details of the painting enough to almost finish it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44