Steemit Vision Quest 19: “How To Pray”

in #svq6 years ago

6CCFDA22-C335-4D28-8043-CC15D384B6E5.jpeg
D609F51B-8147-41C4-AB91-37A2BD15539D.png
Hello fellow Steemians, here’s my entry for this weeks unique “Steemit Vision Quest #19 : How To Pray.” Wonderful topic since I pray constantly to God throughout each and every day. I have a very tight relationship with my Father. We are inseparable you might say. My prayers consist of many things. I usually pray first for forgiveness, I ask God for the forgiveness for my sins, and the sins of others throughout the world, sometimes in great detail. I will usually move on then to thankfulness, there are many things to be very thankful for each and every day, again I can go on in detail, especially when a wonderful, maybe totally unexpected, occasion arises, which is many times throughout my week. I pray for the enlightenment of God’s strength and wisdom when tribulations happen, including the tribulations of others. I pray for God to show me more of what he wants from me. I pray for guidance and courage to change the sinful nature within me, and becoming more like Jesus, which means a better person, a more caring, giving compassionate loving person. I pray for further knowledge of who God is, even when reading the Bible. I love God before all others, especially myself, whatever He wants me to be, which is giving up the things that I might want, but He doesn’t want me to have, because they are bad things for me, but I know it’s good for me because Father knows best. And with prayer, some sacrifice on my part, and sincere loving devotion, God and myself are slowly accomplishing just that, becoming a better human being. I know I may never be perfect in a fallen world, God doesn’t expect that, but I can be a much better person because through prayer, God’s miracles will fill your heart with such love for all people, it will overflow unceasing. It says in the Bible this will happen if you give yourself to God completely. It’s a Regeneration of the mind, body, soul, and spirit. I know for a fact it’s completely true, it’s happened to me! Only four years ago I was a none believer in Jesus Christ, since then I found the Lord. Four years ago I was in great agonizing pain like nothing I’d ever felt before, I was so scared, I decided to pray to God for help. As I was in the midst of actually yelling out to Him to please have mercy on me and stop the pain, it did, instantly, it was completely gone just like that. Just a second before the pain had been so bad my knees where buckling, everything turned dark, and I was blacking out. It all just stopped. I was so shocked... I stood there stunned for a few seconds, then I said out loud “ God... was that you?” Then I heard a loud voice of a man come into my head that said “ yes, it is... now I want you to lie down and sleep. I was alone at home, my husband was gone at the time. I slowly walked over to my bed, laying my head down, again instantly I was out, I didn’t even remember my head hitting the pillow. That just doesn’t happen to me, I slept tell noon the next day, and when I awoke I got down on my knees and cried more than I ever did in my whole life, so thankful for His grace, and mostly for His kind and tender words, I knew it was God who instantly healed me, And I know for a fact he exists, without a shadow of doubt people. That was a tremendous miracle. If that doesn’t make you a believer, nothing will. So here I am, praying and loving a being who’s always been there for me, I just didn’t know it. I found the love of my life even though I’ve been married to my loving soul mate for almost forty years, I love my Father above all others, and just think.... it started with a prayer 🙏 AMEN TO THAT !!!

89F2E42A-5314-4A8B-8BEC-925FB0829FF6.jpeg



4539ACBC-1CD7-4D05-80D7-3353D0FA8BFE.jpeg



38B128D8-D0F9-49CC-9AD0-BBA61880B00D.jpeg
I used a chalk brush in the Procreate app. to make this drawing.
D4BE785B-09BC-452B-9B04-4519F1946255.jpeg
7241BC47-ECCD-40FD-B9C5-A017C03600E0.png
When I started drawing this portrait of a man praying, I filled the canvas with solid black, as my background color, to add drama to this scene. I drew everything with my iPad Procreate a App, using a chalk tool. I chose a burnt Siena color, to bring out the overall outline of the mans face, as well as gray in his hairline. Next I then added a burnt umber color to shade in certain characteristics of his face, making his skin look rutted and worn, from aging, also adding a little bit more gray for highlights in his hair, forehead, cheeks, and nose. When I was satisfied with the overall face I went to his suit, tie and shirt. Very quick and easy to do with only two colors, white and gray. I felt the portrait needed the stark white, to really make the picture pop! I decided to put him in a formal suit with a blue tie, it gave it a clean look. Then I ended it drawing his hands in prayer 🙏 . I’d like to thank @cabelindsay for this wonderful “Steemit Vision Quest” blessings to you sir, and to all the people who support my efforts. May God bless you all abundantly, and I pray you have a joyous and beautifull day❣️
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

How cool of you to share the way you pray with us! I think it's such a healthy practice to connect with God daily, through prayer. I admire you for your artwork here too, as it gives such a fitting visual to support your words. Always a pleasure learning about your perspective, sister. Thanks for sharing this. I'm upping and resteeming.


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

08FAC300-B94B-4B9B-9E9D-50C1DE600968.jpeg
Thank you so much @cabelindsay, those were such kind words, may you and your beautiful family be blessed by God abundantly always sir, I really appreciate your comments ❣️

Thank you @jaryalmark, I appreciate you appreciating it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99