You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest - The Avatar and The City of God

in #svq7 years ago

Again, thank you for sharing so deeply.

All of it resonates and excites me to keep pursuing the arts, especially the part about the serpent stirred something in me.

I have encountered many serpents, in dreams and visions, even long before I considered myself an artist. I've been swallowed and transported to other places, merged with their skin and taken to the underworld.

It is somewhat re-assuring to hear others story, as the terrain sometimes feels a bit slippery.

Sort:  

Sounds like you have had some experience with Ayahuasca. I’d love to hear more some time. I’ve had 4 journeys in Brazil. A long time ago but even so, I think about them several times a week. Was such a magical period. Things were very gnarly the first night. I thought a man was going to die. He was vomiting so much, paralyzed and blind, but we pulled him through. He took the potion again the next night like a champ.

It's been a major catalyst for my creativity. I wasn't painting or drawing much before, and i feel like it's helped me grow much faster. I'll do a writeup about it one day, it has really changed my life in an amazing way, and it still is.

Yeah I would be really interested to read your experiences. I love a bit of voyeurism into the psychedelic mindscape. It's most fascinating how the other dimension is alive itself and exists as an overarching, interpenetrating, experience-gifting organism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49