You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest - The Avatar and The City of God

in #svq6 years ago

Thanks for sharing you're personal story here along with the art. I also came to Christ after experiencing a deep loneliness followed by a call for help. I have a very different relationship to Jesus and God then a lot of people. One thing he is is my protector from a lot of the crazy shit I fraternised with during reckless journeys into the psychedelic realm!
There's something so freeing from giving up your power and acknowledging the existence of something higher however you relate to it. I was bought up with a casual christian upbringing too so I think it was easier for me to come back to as an adult.

If you are interested my #introduceyourself has one of my early visionary works alongside some personal story. I'll be posting up more soon.

Looking forward to more posts like this.

Sort:  

Wow. That’s so nice to hear. I’m normally pretty hush hush about my faith because people are easily turned off by it. Especially people who talk a lot about open mindedness, funnily enough. I’m not shy about it I just like to provide a proper context. I can make strange, provocative images all day and as soon as I say I have a relationship with Jesus I’m accused of being brainwashed or incapable of thinking critically. Kind of annoying.

I can totally see critisism lile that coming from those who talk about being open minded... it is kind of ironic.

No need to be shy about anything really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45