The road Steemit vision quest and 100 day's of poetry day 25 skip (catch up).

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

The road.

IMG_20180402_213747.jpg

The path we journey on from here
My spirit fly's with you,
Hold on to me with head held high
Together we'll get through.

So many street we've walked before
Not any paved with gold,
Don't care which road we travel now
It's you that I behold.

I'll travel anywhere with you
Our spirits hand in hand,
For our babe's we will solder on
The best roads are unplanned.

Don't look back now life lies ahead
I know you are weary,
I'll help you if you let me in
I'm strong when your with me.


This is my day 25 catch up for @d-pend's 100 day's of poetry and also for this week's steemit vision quest hosted by @cabelindsay.

This is my first metered ballad. It is a simple start. I am planning others. Thanks @quillfire for the lesson in ballad writing. _I can't get the coke jingle out of my head now.

The road.

The road painting I did today with my 3 year old.
Technique and medium. - Finger painting with poster paint on paper.

It was smashed out in 3 minutes flat.

IMG_20180402_213747.jpg
Then he moved on to the next task.

IMG_20180402_230442.jpg

The best roads in life are forged with the ones you love.

They may not be constructed perfectly, but it's within these imperfections, little surprises and bumps, that the spirit quest and life is lived, and the most scenic long way home is mapped anew.


IMG_20180215_045251.jpg

Sort:  

the poem is really good ..
I like.
thank you

In one of the cold days seen looking from the window.

Wonderful, inspirational and unconditional love based poem. Welcome back into the poet pack. Love the shot of the little hand on paper, Beautiful:)

We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

:) Finger painting is the best...

Congratulations on making it a quarter of the way through the challenge. I'm having a great time reading your poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49