Steemit Vision Quest Submission - Week 2: Night Flight

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

The night flight's like a long lost dream
A vision from a past life's scene.

I remember when I'd fly at night,
To cross the sky like a bright sprite.

Soar with freedom
Shoot so high,
Return to Eden
In the sky.

Fleetingly
I was unshackled,
Then return and
Once again be tackled.

It's been too long
Since I've flown,
Too long a time
Since I've been home.

To ride the wave
Like dreamer Cabe,
Become brave
In dreams escape.

To catch your flight
To see the night,
Though your sight
Recall delight.

In nights before
I'd hear it's call,
Was dark and raw
So high I'd soar.

Now day and night
Dark and light,
It's the same fight
With no more flight.

No raven wing
No song to sing,
No cherished thing
No stealthy cling.

No wings fluttered
Just minds cluttered,
Voice's muttered
Windows shuttered.

To join your quest I do feel blessed
I will invest I'll try my best,
Your visions reach,
It's provisions teach.

I hope this collective
In time be effective
Upon the affective
To oft introspective
Ideas subjective
Unpleasing perspective
To long defective
Blaming the Connective
Tissue infective
Onus deflective
Ego protective
Overly reflective
Increasing invective
Person defective.

To see the space between
And the night dream,
A hallowed gleam
Again be seen.

I remember the flight
The vision is bright,
No greater delight
To regain I'll fight.

Nothing more divine
Travel sublime,
No more inline
To remain I pine.

The closest I've come
To being part of the one,
Is the night flight
In the space between sight.

To travel the sky
Logic defy,
Let my spirit fly
It's do or die.

IMG_20170303_165627.jpg


This is my submission for @cabelindsay's Steemit vision quest.

https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-2-night-flight

Sort:  

a perfect poem and visual!
Great work for the contest!
congratulations

Almost cried by sheer surprise, seeing my name there in your poem. Your poetry is so revealing, so intimate, so delicate, as if I am holding a feather in front of my face and seeing through it, to the fire on the other side. I feel a mix of warmth and chill, as if this fire is the essential life-saving force, protecting from the freezing winds of change. I feel you, my sister. Thank you for this enlivening entry in the Steemit Vision Quest.

Wishing you a brilliant and beautiful future.

I really wanted to bring something so much more positive, but an honest picture of where I am honours the quest more sincerely I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50