Steemit Vision Quest * Week #10 * TwinFlame 🔥

in #svq6 years ago

union-of-opposites.jpg
Source


I would never have written this, without a prompt.

So thank goodness for prompts, heh? Juicy, soulful, existential prompts...

If we want exceptional answers, we have to ask exceptional QUESTions.

And that's exactly what @cabelindsay does each week with Steemit Vision Quest:

With Great Spirit, we bring you Steemit Vision Quest - Week 10.
A Vision Quest is a dedicated search for inspiration.
In this way, we bring our collective Visions into focus, prompted by the question:
What Does My Higher Self See?

page-divider.jpg

This is my first week participating, but this project has been
smudging its fragrance on Steemit for ten weeks!


Source

Deep bows of namaste, and fist bumps of respect, to all
who have participated, and facilitated. I'm thrilled to join you, now.

This is precisely the kind of thing I want to do with others.

I want to relate with people in ways that encourage our radiance.

I want catalytic/calming interaction with other aspirants, devotees,
and H💙UNDS FOR THE C🌎RE OF THIS THING.

It's downright trippy how closely technology and imagination
can serve up a heart's desire that you could barely put into words
(because it was in the future).

I think Steemit is a perfect portal-place to host such quests,
because Steemit has been encouraging each of us
to write our own future all along!

page-divider.jpg


My FIRST idea about TwinFlame...


Source

... was hung up on bonded hearts, entwined limbs, tantra and transformation!

page-divider.jpg


My SECOND idea about Twin Flame...


Source

... was hung up on being a power couple, and doing epic good in the world!

page-divider.jpg


My THIRD + CURRENT idea about TwinFlame...


Source

... is that it burns inside me.

page-divider.jpg


There isn't a centralized view about TwinFlames.
In fact, there are a lot of goofy theories and teachings.
IT HAS BECOME QUITE A COTTAGE INDUSTRY.

Probably because there's profit to be made milking
the hopes of people who are awaiting 'Union' with their Beloved.
Here and here are a couple articles.


Maybe in "TwinFlame,"

the DOUBLENESS... the BOTHNESS of 'twin'

is actually intended to burn --

both X and Y -- as a UNITED flame

that settles everything

within each person.

Binary, replaced with biosphere.

Mechanism, with Milky Way.

Maybe TwinFlame = Union of Opposites within us.

Maybe TwinFlame is not a mere copy of our carbon.

Maybe TwinFlame is what comBUSTS out of us...


Source

encircles us,

and ends our coldness, and darkness.

page-divider.jpg

It is very possible that my HigherSelf
has given me an interpretation of TwinFlame
that comforts, consoles, and does not require romance.

This idea, of my HigherSelf also being my TwinFlame,
helps me feel strong and satisfied, in my singleness.

But I'd be a liar if I didn't also admit
to wanting some of this, too. 🧡


Thank you, so much, for creating and tending to this awesome project, @cabelindsay, @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror!! I love it.

C'mon and join us! Entries for this week's challenge are accepted through Sunday: ---> Steemit Vision Quest - Week 10: "Twin Flame"

page-divider.jpg

If you haven't yet, please check out:

🧡 "Skin-Hunger, Siberian Fir Oil, Exposed Fruits Of The State, And An Overdue Reply To The Co-Creator Of @Anarchaforko, @lily-da-vine." 🧡

Thanks for the gift of your attention.

Sort:  

What a cool post! I admire the way you're exploring several facets of the twin flame concept here, and deciding which facet resonates most deeply with you. I like your idea that your Higher Self is the second side of you, and the one that completes you as a divine union. Beautiful!


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

You got a 2.30% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @erikaharris!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

What a good post you made, I follow you from Venezuela.

Respects

I love your memes. I am new to your channel here but I love this Twin Flame thing but not too sure what it is. I am still reading this post haha. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm not Chuck Norris haha. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

DSC_0104.JPG

Hey, @joeyarnoldvn! Thanks for stopping by :-)

Good luck finding your twin flame Erica:) I think I may of found mine in a hots spring just recently

A hot spring, you say? What a perfect place, @inspirewithwords! Hope to read about it someday :-)

I love it! Carlos Castaneda talked about burning from the fire from within... your last comment and gif really reflected that IMO!

Thanks, @fishyculture :-) I love CC's work, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98