Steemit Vision Quest Week 2: Night Flight - Visual Poetry

in #svq7 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians! Today I'm bringing you an experiment I did this week. This started as kind of a poem but, as I was writing it, my mind filled with images and it ended up being this visual poem.


In order to do this I recorded some shots during the week and I also used some old videos that I had recorded last year. Also this is the first time I make my own gifs and I enjoyed it a lot. I think I will keep on using this format for future posts. I did this for the Steemit Vision Quest #svq. A contest organized by @cabelindsay.

Without anything to add I did this with my heart and I hope you like it.
<3

NIGHT FLIGHT



Night flight

Lights come and go around me
The night covers me, preying my mind.
This city hugs me, catches me, consumes me
While I look for freedom in a country that doesn't exist.

Thoughts are fading
and we keep confusing debauchery with freedom.
I am part of a dark world.
What has it been of my soul?
As it between shadows, I can't find myself.

I am young
I look, fight, think, feel
and everything is so intense
because youth is a pair of wings that are looking for a flight
Where passion doesn't die
Even though, the sky seems so distant.

separador.png

Thanks for reading!


Instagram: @cronosclocks

Facebook: Oriana Peñalver Fotografía

Sort:  

Yes! This Vision of yours is so exciting to me. I sense a starkness and intensity in it, and also wild rays of light and color through your word choice. It's a nice fit for this week's theme in the Vision Quest, and I believe it raises the bar, because it's so very distinct, much different from what we've seen so far. Thank you.

because youth is a pair of wings that are looking for a flight

Thank you for this imaginative entry in the Steemit Vision Quest.

Wishing you a brilliant and beautiful future.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked. It has been a pleasure for me to participate.

Interesting concept

Cool, I like the black and white video.

On another note, I'd like to nominate this post of yours for inclusion in the @ocd curated list, in case you're interested. It's a treasure to me. Here's the official invitation:

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

@Ocd now has a witness, please vote for @ocd-witness to help support other undervalued authors!

@cronosclocks respond to this invitation so you can be nominated to @ocd! Yay!! Good Luck.

Hi @cabelindsay, I am totally interested. What should I do? Add the tag ocd-resteem or how does it work?

I'm so excited. Thank you very much for this opportunity

Cool! Yes, you're already good to go on your end, so I'll take it from here. The next step is this: Today I'll submit your entry to the OCD team, and the group will vote on some entries we'd like to spotlight. Most likely, they'll select your entry, in which case it will appear in tomorrow's post, which will bring some great attention to you and your Artwork.

I wish that they puplysh my post. Thank you for considering me and being nominated @cabelindsay

FYI, you're the OCD Top Nomination of the Day. Congratulations! https://steemit.com/ocd/@ocd/ocd-daily-issue-190

Cronosclocks...... I like your poetry. Your poem is very aesthetic value

Thank you! I'm glad that you like.

I used to study in literature, so I really like poetry

Oh yes @cronosclocks, it works really well both as a concept, and as your experiment output - I like it! What a cool idea to play with a sequence of vids and words and to get a flow going. This multimedia poetry is great all-round. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50