Star Medicine - Steemit Vision Quest

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

56x270 1.png

56x270 2.png

56x270 1.png

56x270 1.png

56x270 2.png

56x270 1.png

Star medicine

I feel healthy today, but envy has ridden me to sickness.
I don't believe in words gone with the wind,
I am the center of the universe
I think of me as the flame that generates the heat our body needs

You are not sick, you are the sickness taking me to this frozen hell.
But I don't resent you, given that without you I cannot exist
We are dependent in the same core.

Stars are the ice refreshing the cosmic nectar
of this medicine that heals me from you, ego.
Cure me, winter, but don’t make me eternal,
I need to be sick so I can see how strong I stand.

Just a sip to remind me of the small space I encompass
and that if I disappear, everything else will stay existing.
Just a sip to remember that longing for you
is how I will be able to reach expansion, and endlessness.
Just a sip to love, truly love, and not like others do.

A medicinal sip to treat my ego,
with the refreshing stars that shine since long ago,
ever since they started dying.


Victim and Victimizer

Ego

1525022192677-01-01-01.jpeg

  • The first pincture represents the two sides of the same coin, the one that self-inflates. He sees himself as a victim but he is the one inflicting damage.
  • We see that the only connection between your mind and your heart is an arrow to the target.

_20180429_160057.JPG

Plenitude of Allies

Calm

1525027892370.jpg

  • On the other hand, the second picture has this thread where mind and heart communicate, thus harmonizing with the cosmos, remaining in a state of fullness.


_20180429_160110.JPG


The Process

  • When making these pictures I took this photo an used it as a template. As you can see here the photo went through several processes.

  • I did this in the MediBang Paint App.


Thanks for watching!


I want to thank once more @cabelindsay @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror for this iniciative.

All photos are of my authorship.
Thanks to @anrux for these beautiful dividers!

Sort:  

Aho. You're delighting my eyes, my mind, and my imagination. Mmm. Yes, I resonate with your heart intelligence here. I recognize the way my ego inflates when I focus too much on a surface-level existence. The starry sky is a good remedy for this, because it returns me to the vastness–the spaciousness above and below the surface. I feel the same medicine when I'm at the ocean shore, where I and my troubles start to seem so very small. Yes, and in the opposite sense too, I feel like illness can be good medicine, in a way, because it turns us inward, and forces us to focus on what is truly needed and desired for healing and well-being, seeking answers from the guide inside. Great post!


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Your words made my day, I'm agreed with you where you say illness could work as a medicine. Thank you for openning up on this issue , I aprecciate your perspective. Hugs and kisses for you, thanks for your support @cabelindsay !

:) Your words bring a smile to my soul, sister. Thank you. You are a breath of fresh air. Ooh, and I love the additional animation you've added above. I almost want to stare at it and see where it takes me. How cool!

Oriana! Es un trabajo realmente hermoso... Te felicito por este post! Me encanto 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69