Far Away - Steemit Vision Quest

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

    This time I bring you a visual poem that portrays the struggle to fulfill a dream although this seems distant, because nothing matters more than the confidence and hope we have in ourselves, and that we can make our goals reality.

    Thanks to my friend @raqquel for posing and dancing, without her this video would not have been possible.

      I want to thank once more @cabelindsay @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror for this iniciative.

Enjoy it!


Far Away


It starts while I breathe.
The soul holds dreams, yearning for wishes.
Tries and failures are unmessurable.
It doesn't matter if hope slips between my arms.

Futile future that you fulminate like Apollo.
Protagonism burglar, give importance back to the present.
Cowards that want to make me hessitant, I refuse to listen.
Because there is no intangible conjecture.
For me everything is posible.


If it's not this way, it can't be another;
And if it's not my manner, then there is no other.
It will be my own hope, and not somebody else's faith praising me,
with what I want to live even though my life is brief.



All visuals are of my authorship.

Recorded with a camera Sony Cybershot.

Sort:  

Such elegance! Your artistry is astounding, you know. You are a visionary artist, and I feel honored and humbled to bear the brilliance and beauty you bring here. Thank you so much for sharing your visions with us. I find myself dazzled by these graceful, dancing shapes. I am in awe, inspired.

There's an Italian filmmaker who you probably know, named Fellini, famous for the dreamy black-and-white imagery he captured on camera. He's a pioneer in the art film, even though his films usually have strong narrative storylines too. To me, Fellini is the superlative dreamcatcher, as far as filmmaking goes. Your work reminds me of him. I see his same strengths in you. It's a special kind of heart intelligence, I think, and it really strengthens the imagination in an audience, I believe.

My hope is that you will continue to grow in your confidence as an artist, dreaming big and bright, and feeling the support of your audiences. I can see a future frame, where you bring your visions to the big screen, in short films and feature films, and I will be there in the crowd, ready with a standing ovation.


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Dear @cabelindsay, your words left me speechless, I never received such a lot of flattering words. The support that you manifest in this coments given confides me and hope to keep on doing what I love.

About Fellini I most admit I did not know about him, but I was investigating and I noticed that he is a referent of the cinema.. I'm already downloading one of his movies hahaha.Thanks for such an important recommendation and contribution.

Sincerely want to thank you for for taking the time to comment in such a dedicated way my posts, your perceptions and ways of analyzing are really beautiful and inspiring, it has always been very pleasant for me to read what you say.

Once again, thank you for so much of your support!.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40