🔥 Steemit Vision Quest - Pre-Launch Of A New Community ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

Full Spectrum Support For Rainbow Warriors Of A New Dawn.

#svq | Open-Invitation Community Challenge | hosted by @cabelindsay


The Introduction

Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ) launches Monday, January 29, 2018. This new community challenge encourages us to grow together, by seeing and being the change we wish to see in the world. Support will be the visions and messages of a brighter future, enabling us all to visualize and thereby realize the New Dawn. Tone of voice will be daring, lively, and raw.


The Invitation

  • Express yourself creatively with an original artwork that helps us to visualize a brilliant and beautiful future.
  • Examples include: illustrations, stories, songs...
  • Enter “Steemit Vision Quest” as the beginning of your post title.
  • Choose #svg as your first tag. Recommended tags also include: #future and #art
  • Add a link to your post in the Reply section of Monday's post, which will introduce the week's theme.
  • [Optional] Upvote, Reply, and Resteem, as you feel called.

The Incentives

  • The Top 11 entries will be spotlighted in a curated list.
  • 100% of Steem Dollars earned by Monday's introductory post each week will be distributed among the Top 11.
  • Upvotes, Replies, and Resteems will promote your appropriate and original posts.
  • [Most Important] All of us may actively give and receive the gifts of our Co-Creations. This is our Work, with a capital "W", and this is what Steemit is all about.

The Calling

Dear Dream Catcher, capture your paradise, bringing heaven here and now. Dear Trailblazer, pursue your purpose, taking the journey led by the heart. Dear Storyteller, create and express your new narrative. Dear Designer, bring your passions into new creations that go beyond function and stir the emotions. Dear Symphony Conductor, assemble your various instruments together to sing in harmony. Dear Player, elevate life with your lightness that lifts others up. Dear Artrepreneur, present your gifts that bring value into the world. Dear Altruist, demonstrate your care for the wellbeing of others.

Steemit Vision Quest challenges you, dear Visionary, to bring your Vision for the future into focus for the higher good of all of us.

Aho Mitakuye Oyasin.


Sort:  

OH MY! lovely vision @cabelindsay... I'm all in... <3 <3 <3 resteemed

So happy to hear you're into this. Thank you! You're a budding sunflower of a Steemian, with a legendary legacy already, and it really impresses me to see how fast you've zoomed into bloom. Shows you are an outstanding content creator.

i am going to write this on a piece of paper and take this as a message from the universe. :) <3

I appreciate the resteem @mountainjewel i will consider this contest too! And, resteem ❤❤❤🙏

Haha! Thanks for the resteem yogajill, I am in, too!

Awesome! @fishyculture it starts tomorrow 💜👍

happy to hear it @yogajill :D <3 <3 <3

Happy to see your blog, @yogajill. Your content looks superb. Way to go with your strong start!

Thank-you @cabelindsey I am looking forward to #svq starting tomorrow 👍💙

LOVE this idea! I attended my first Quest in the mid 1980s - everyone thought I was nuts. Well, OK I am nuts but when this blue eyed blond walked into a group of Native Americans, I was welcomed like a long lost sister. Over time, I came to meet some folks who were less kind to me, but ONE sweat lodge was all I needed to know that traditional religion was MISSING that real connection. If we can create that level of connection via blockchain... well we will really have something on our hands. Aho!

YES!!! So exciting to see your reply here. Thank you. You're so right - there's a "Spirit" accessible there in these ceremonies. And I feel it is possible to tap into that same state of Flow here on Steemit. I see you showing up with your bright blues, and my hazels feel happy you're here. :) Aho.

I am excited. There was something @warpedweaver asked me to share and I told her "No, I can't do that" but today Spirit showed me "Yes, you can." And so I shall, I think you will like it!

Awesome. Spirit says "Yes" a lot to me too, and I'm grateful for that. :)

Love it! Thanks for initiating this, @cabelindsay.

Yes! Hope you take part @eqlibriam - you have so much up your sleeve <3!

a good post .. i will support the development of this challenge community

Thank you, miss. Wishing you a great Steemit journey!

Very nice! Thank you for seeing and planning this!

i'm glad you saw this ;) you have so much to share, can't wait to see what you come up with if you decide to take part <3

Yay, happy to hear from you! Hope things are cozy on the farmstead.

I love it when people think outside the box. This is so creative and non main stream it is worth being resteemed. Awesome idea

Thanks so much for the resteem, and for your encouraging reply! Yeah, it feels like it's high-time we put the mainstream in check and aim higher, aspiring toward a new way of being in the world. Thank you again.

you are most welcome

Really amazing to read what your doing! I think we are like minded people! I only just arrived on steemit and started following you, I hope you will check out my and maybe follow me back? :)
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@celestialcow/hi-steemit-i-m-celestial-cow-fully-plant-powered-food-anarchist-and-diet-revolutionist-excited-to-be-here

all for being the change you see in the world, i'm reposting this bare with i'm just trying to figure out how reposting works ✌

Wishing you all the best in your Steemit journey. Happy you're here.

Yes! Yes! Yes! Beautiful!

It's not just about Steemians.

This has the potential to create positive impact for millions, including people who are not yet on Steemit.

And yes, this is what community is about.

Thanks so much for saying so, I see that too!! I really appreciate you for seeing the potential in an initiative like this. I have a good feeling about it.

I am UP For the CHALLENGE ⭐️

Ah this is a breath of fresh inspiring air for a new Steemian in the community. ;)
I would love to contribute as well and take part! :)

Happy to hear it! Thanks for your encouragement, and I look forward to knowing you. Welcome home to Steemit, my new friend.

Likewise @cabelindsay ,
Just listened to your recent song sharing and it was beautiful, I think we are gonna get a long just fine. haha :p
Im based in Perth, Western Australia, so we are off to bed for monday night, but will check for the theme when I wake up. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04