You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest #19: How To Pray?

in #svq6 years ago

Thanks for participating in this. Feels like a stretch, speaking openly about something so intimate. I'm with you in tending toward the private way, although I also participate in Catholic-style prayers, i.e. Hail Mary, where we are all praying in unison. And I also participate in the prayer rounds of tipi meetings and sweat lodges, in which we speak our own individual prayers aloud, often visualizing them too with smoke, often while others sing. So many different styles of praying, and I find each one to have its own special qualities.

And thank you for calling the Vision Quest a "Spirit Walk"–I feel the same way about it. I've noticed that the more I pay attention to the spirit realm, the spirits, and Great Spirit, the more connected I feel, the more inspired I am... Recently I started making a daily "spirit plate," offering food and water as a way of acknowledging the spirit world with us, as I believe we are all spirits visiting this material world. With that in mind, it feels good to say hi to that other side of life, and to perceive their special "hi" in return through the hummingbirds, the flowers, the dewdrops...


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56