Steemit Vision Quest ....... LIFE after LIFE .......!!!

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

Hi folks,

This is my entry for Steemit Vision Quest - Week 8 initiated by @cabelindsay. I had been invited some time ago by @eaglespirit to participate in the Steem Vision Quest (#svq), and I like the idea.

The exercise is to bring forth an inner, higher vision of this week's theme: Life after Life, and also to say something about the process of expression. Not much to say there, just went with the flow. Words flowed out last night, resembling a converstation of sorts and they put together a little scenario. This scenario developed further with images suggesting themselves for the most part and the whole thing coming together easily on a mellow Friday chillout with music, incense & 420 smoke; kinda just flowing with the higher energy that chose to grace me with its presence and gently preventing barge from interefering too much, although the photos(hopping) are all his :D ......most enjoyable!

Thanks for reading
🚣

svq8-1.jpg
svq8-2.jpg
svq8-3.jpg
svq8-4.jpg
svq8-5.jpg

Sort:  

This is cool @barge. What did you use to make it? I like the flow of the words too.

well you fall: small and beyond recall into the womb and flat on your face.

Loved it.

Hey thanks for your appreciation man, really nice you came over @warpedpoetic 🔆 🔆 🔆

I put the images together in Adobe Photoshop - gives me a great deal of flexibility and control over appearance and layout. I've got general multi-media skills I picked up here and there, which are coming in handy on Steemit :D
🚣

Yeah... Steemit gives you the opportunity to explore all sorts of skills and to learn new ones too. It is nice.

What a cool post! So happy to meet you in this way @barge. The poetry here is rockin' awesome, and I appreciate the way you've presented your words in such a creative way. You are an inspiration. Thank you.


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

Thanks for your kind words @cabelindsay. Thanks for hosting the show :D

Wow! Very powerful messages here. I like how you combined the graphical design elements, there is a portion of this post that read like I was listening to a jazz song. This is so uplifting and empowering!

Many thanks for saying so @sagescrub - wish I could play you a little accompaniment on a Sax or Trumpet :D
I enjoyed reading your entry too btw!
🚣

Great photoshopping skills and talent for words! Word really flowed there and I like how these words were also expressed with photoshop and images. This poem is really deep :)

tywl.jpg

This is so cute! Thank you! And you made it fast. I can't even understand photoshop hahaha. But Steemit made me learn other designing techniques like in apps or Gimp. I'm starting with just adding text to photos and editing colors for now :D

With great pleasure 🔆
Gimp is a great free prog. and there's so much excellent learning material on the web. Guess I'm kinda lucky that I had some skills readymade when I came on board - I love the whole idea of selfpublishing and being able to make all the design decisions and to bring about visual inspiration to some kind of manifestation.

You will really do great here with the skills that you already have and creativity. And best thing is there are really no rules here on how or what you create. :) Have to learn more about Gimp. I have initially downloaded it for watermarking batch photos but I'm inspired to up my skill :D

yaay.jpg

That was fun! I love the added dimension technology is bringing today's poets!

Thank you @fishyculture, I love it too :D
🚣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34