Suzie Dawson and the Whistle-blower

in #suzie3d5 years ago

A lot of thought has gone into releasing this. There is obviously a privacy concern when releasing the accusations of somebody who says they have been seriously harmed, or that have voiced the accusations in a mediation process. I have struggled with these questions for weeks now. I know I don’t like Suzie Dawson, but how does that made me biased? I have also requested clarification from Netsafe on the confidentiality of the process but with little result.

What it has really come down too is public interest. Suzie Dawson is a public figure. She has run for election in New Zealand and is the President of Internet Party New Zealand. That she publicly states her support for whistle-blowing and journalism and then uses the law behind the scenes to try and silence criticism is in the public interest too know and, as such, I think it should be in the public arena.

This is also of importance as Suzie Dawson has been working very hard to embed herself in the activist community, especially around Julian Assange. I have little doubt that if Julian Assange were to read this post he wouldn’t want her within a mile of his defence.

https://sd.masonbee.nz/suzie-dawson-and-the-whistle-blower/

suzie3d.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30