My Forefather Composed The Melody For The Swiss National Anthem

in #sutter6 years ago

Roman J. Sutter.

Additional photographs of previous Opis sheet music on lithograph.

I also have a hand scripted book.

Sutter

Sort:  

My Forefather Composed The Melody For The Swiss National Anthem has been resteemed by @resteemmuse

Sounds like "My country 'tis of thee"
But in your language.
Still an awesome piece.

Rafst du mein vaterland : 1811

My country tis of thee 1831 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/My_Country,_%27Tis_of_Thee

My family has been stolen from in more ways than song. lol. I suppose one day that will change. For now... There you have it. My forefathers song came first.

What's the date on My Country Tis of Thee?

You got a 2.04% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @sutter!
95% of all SBD bids go to the people who invest by delegating to the bot.


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00