I am SDG

Last week I was volunteering at the United Nations’ SDG Global Festival of Action in Bonn, Germany. Below my thoughts from right after everything was wrapped up. For those who are not familiar with the term SDG, it stands for the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (also called the UN’s Global Goals).

It has been the most intense week with long days and very little sleep, but it has been most rewarding and inspiring. I am overwhelmed with so many feelings; joy for having been blessed with this opportunity and for having met so many amazing people, sad because it is over, passion to speak and to act, determination to succeed and achieve in all my goals and make it to the very top, longing to be out there in the world where action is most desperately needed and belief in this world and its people.

In the sense of the Festival, I hereby pledge that in one years’ time I will not just be back, I will speak there. Impossible? No! My goals are my passion and the very purpose for my existence. When you find your purpose there is nothing that can stop you. If you believe in your purpose with 100% of your being, you will break down any walls. Your actions will contain the force of the entire universe. For as long as I breath there’s only one way and that’s forward. Not alone. Forward together, with no one left behind.

I am SDG.

Thank you for reading! More recollections, thoughts and ideas will follow in the coming days.

Sort:  

The United Nations should be dismantled and all the pieces auctioned off to the highest bidder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87