You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Really Cool Devices to Make Off-Grid Life a Little Easier and Step Closer to Freedom Clean Energy

in #sustainable8 years ago

I love the HomeBiogas option! That is so cool. The more I think about it the more I feel compelled to get off the grid...though I still require internet and electricity.
I've actually fashioned a 5-gallon washer. It looks about the size of the Drumi but a fraction of the cost. The buckets are usually given away - or bought for under $5 each. That's my kind of budget! :D

Sort:  

Internet is a big issue for me. I have plans for the whole community to stay online, either direct satellite or a chain those cool 25km range wifi signals. Not cheap but possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62