My First Post on Steemit!

in #sustainability7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community,

I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself, my name is Jordan Palmer and this is my first post on steemit. I have been apart of the community for about 2 weeks but still trying to get a feel for this incredible new Social media. Screen Shot 2017-08-05 at 9.19.05 AM.png

I was born in North Carolina and have lived in every region this great state has to offer. I am currently a student at ApplachianStateUniversity studying Sustainable Development with a concentration in Sustainable Agriculture. APP STATE.jpg

I spend most of my free time Surfing Screen Shot 2017-08-04 at 7.44.08 PM.png or Snowboarding or Hiking with my incredible girlfriend Savannah. But I devote most of my other time to my study's, SustainableGardening and #Cryptocurrencies. I am in the process of becoming fully self sufficient through what i am learning in school about renewable energy, sustainable growing practices, and the choices I make daily such as not drinking alcohol or enjoying fruits and vegetables over meats and processed foods.

I will be posting about various things I am doing in life from making compost piles, and building bee hives, to trading crypto currencies.

I am in the process of making my YouTube channel to talk about my personal experience in the cryptocurrency scene as well as doing some experiments with Bitconnect, Hashing24, and others!

I appreciate any comments, tips, or feedback!

Thank you for taking the time to read my post follow along my steemit journey! I am looking forward to connecting with you all!

Jordan Palmer
Instagram: @Pordanjalmer
Twitter: @Pordanjalmer
Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSVrO-7hjcuLVz3Qf_AEMOA
Bitconnect Link: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Palmerjm1
Hashing24: https://hashing24.com/?rid=53616c7465645f5f45232564ead8f9d862fb4fc17e2e0fba

Sort:  

Welcome to our wonderful community!

thank you cron im enjoying my time here so far! you?

Welcome to Steem @palmerjm1 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Followed to surf the Steemian wave with you, bro!

thanks rick right on brother!

Welcome! I posted my first today too.

Welcome to Steemit, @palmerjm1! Don't worry, from the looks of it you'll do just fine here. You don't have to be a professional blogger or famous youtuber to be successful here. A good range of interests helps, but all it takes really is being positively engaged in your community, with good posts and quality comments.

Hey David thanks for the response, Seems i didn't get the notification or it got lost. Either way thank you for the advice and support!

Always glad to help where I can... :-)

Sounds interesting, looking forward to your future posts:) Welcome!

Thanks for the comment snitchbug! glad to have you onboard!

Hey @palmerjm1 , would love to offer to come onto my podcast sometime.

It is about people doing remarkable things, whether entrepreneurs or not.
Where we talk about what you are doing, believe in and what difference you are making in the world.
It is part youtube channel where the mission is to help 1,000,000 entrepreneurs become remarkable, and the podcast acts as a way to share stories and connect with people.

Here is the playlist of the existing episodes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

It is audio only over skype. Would love you to come on the show and talk about yourself. Does this sound of interest to you?

hey nantchev,

That sounds like something i would love to be apart of! lets get in touch with some more details!

Are you on SteemIt.chat?
My name on there is @adrian.nantchev

i haven't gotten on there yet adrian. I will Shortly.

Or could just arrange a podcast interview and wing it?

Welcome palmer, nice to meet you here in steemit, it was a big family, hope you enjoy and find the happiness that you are looking for here because steemit was a big community for us to share a precious thing we have to the others. Nice to see your next post. See you around @seaworld

@seaworld thank you for the warm welcome! I'm excited to be apart of this platform!

welcome..i have upvoted and following you.please give the best of you! @kunani

Thanks Kunani! Lets change the world!

thank you! i have upvoted you now! do the best

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Jordan!


High Paw & Steem on! :-D


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg.jpeg

thank you flatrider!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99