Sort:  

Nope. never seen it. Is it on netflix?

I think it was, but I just checked and it's not on netflix currently. The title sounds like a superhero movie. It's actually about a couple with six kids who live off the grid in the wilderness. The dad is hard-core about training them in survival skills and knowledge: combat, hunting, athletic endurance, and reading about important topics. They're crazy fit and intelligent and it's hilarious when they encounter "regular" people in "civilized" society. Your descriptions of childhood had me picturing this guy training you to survive with no other humans for miles and miles.

Sounds pretty damn close. It was just me and my brother and what ever local kids were problem children that my parents would take in because their parents couldn't handle them or supply the basics (food, cloths, get them to school) for them properly. We cut firewood to stay warm in the winter as that was our heat. No central heat and deffenatly no A/C. Hunted and fished all the time, I suck at growing a garden. My dads favorite thing to do when us kids were being assholes or complaining we were bored was to have us move this giant pile of rocks from one side of the yard to the other. Never say you are bored. Ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40