Social and Solidarity Economy : any advice ?

in #sustainability7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Today I need you !

I would like to start working in Social and Solidarity Economy (the definition is here) but I have one problem : I am completely novice !

Explanations

I studied and worked in International Business. So, I have skills in supply chain, intercultural management, market studies and linguistic knowledge (english and spanish)
I spent almost two years working in the International Department of a bank. My main task was to help my clients (accounters or import/export managers) to deal with their international operations. For instance : prevent currency exposure, set up a credit letter, and check the conformity of the documents etc

Why specialize

My last work gave me the opportunity to realized what I wanted and what I didn't.

The pros :

  • helping companies to find the prestation the most adapted to their expectencies.

The cons :

  • working for companies I don't share values .
  • be in a field where your main/only goal is to make profit (in case I forgot I worked for a bank)

Then, as you know the world can be very shitty : so many inequalities, so much precarity etc, it's not very glorious...

I used to think : Well, I can't do anything all by myself_

But I was wrong about one point : I am not by myself !
Come on ! We are more that 7 billions inhabitants on earth, you can't tell me that with anyone efforts it's impossible to make substantial improvment.

We are not here yet but I want to be one of those who try and intent to change minds.

My decision and my request

So, I decided to make a step forward by helping companies who are trying to make the world a better place. I can say that I am a good worker, my previous employers were satisfied by my prestation and I have versatile skills that can be very helpful.

Don't you ever feel brimmed by confidence or by the strength to move mountains when you think about something you care, something you are meant to do ?

Well I feel that when I think about working in this field.

Problem :

Where do I start ?

I can't see companies and say that I am ready to work anywhere, in any field without sounding crazy, can I ?

That's why I need you, Steemit community.

Does anyone have an advice, a recommendation to make to integrate this field ?
Any information is useful !

Thanks a lot for your participation !

Have an excellent day/night dear readers

Ophe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66