You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Fully Automated, Self Sustainable, Solar, Hydroponic, Micro Urban Farm - The Grid - Part 3 🔌💧💡

I am in North FL and it is very high humidity here I am not sure how dry or humid your area is. I know these evap coolers can drop up to 30 degrees in dry areas. It will drop temp very well here but usually only 10 to 15 degree but without a dehumidifier it just gets very very muggy but with one it does help drop temp better.

Sort:  

Yeah makes sense, it works on water after all...I will have to check that out, as high humidity might be alright for a proper greenhouse.

But as this place is going to be only semi-greenhose and the rest of the place will have human visitors :), humidity in the high 60-70 might be a bit not 'user-friendly', so I might need to consider a dehumidifier as well ,

Thanks for pointing my attention to that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32