You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advantages of Using Hempcrete

My mind got blown! This is a method I've missed, thanks for sharing this :) We build alot all the time and hemp is a familiar material in a soft form because we use that as isolation between our loggs and timber. I love the material because of way it dries and breath and keeps all the wood in good condition! I'm gonna look more into this building method! Save the world!

Sort:  

It really is an amazing material especially for filling walls. The only downside is it is not load-bearing so you do need to build a frame, but using it as the main wall fill in a form creates an amazingly strong, draft-free, non=toxic, and breathable wall.

Would love to see some pics of how you use it.

I promise I'm gonna share if I find a good project for it :)

I just added some more links to this post but here they are again:

farming statistics for a small hemp farm operation

Building with Hemp and Lime

Here are the expected yields per acre for industrial hemp according to the USDA. For hemp produced solely for fiber, the average yield is between 3-5 tons per acre. For the average size hempcrete family house, you'll need about 14 metric tons which can be grown on about 3-5 acres.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59