You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Fully Automated, Self Sustainable, Solar, Hydroponic, Micro Urban Farm - The Outside - Part 1 🌿♻🎍

in #sustainability6 years ago

Hi CarpeDimus!

I like the idea of independent self-sufficient farm...

Did you consider to have rainwater tanks? ;) Will follow your work! Good luck!

Where is it located?

Sort:  

Hi @evyxxx,

Thank you very much!

Yeah I have been thinking to build something like that for quite a while, I did quite a few of those setups before, but never fully automated and sustainable...and now when we got a chance i decided to try it out.

Regarding the rain collection, I have been thinking about that, as I would like not to be dependent on municipality water supply, but the place is located in Israel and rain is not something we have in abundance, for sure not enough to provide steady supply of water.

So my plan is to build some kind of a dew collector (as humidity is quite high), I was researching the topic a bit and I think something like this can definitely work :

What do you think?

The idea is good... But 2 liters it is really not much... I think if you do something close the ground it would be much more efficient... Maybe something with plastic bottles... needs to dig into to idea or simply find some available patents of water collectors from the air...

Here is something that I found...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28