You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A History of Green Buildings & Why They Matter

Great post, and thanks for the shout out! I love green building technology and took a class on LEED design when I was studying civil engineering. It's so true that everyone focuses on cars and transportation when discussing green solutions and forgets about the places where we spend most of our time: buildings.

I'll resteem this post :)

Sort:  

Wow, thank you dude! and YES. We focus on cars/transportation when it's mainly buildings and diet

Sure thing :) And yeah, food supply is another unbelievable energy and resource consumer. I hope to do some posts on that topic when I get a chance to revisit a sustainable farm where I used to live.

No way! I used to live on a sustainable farm too! A permaculture farm on an island in Nicaragua!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44