Nijiya Market - West L.A.

in #sushi6 years ago

Japanese/Asian Market

mini-Store entry pic.jpg
FAIR USE * Photo Credit: http://www.nijiya.com/

Sometimes, you can get so wrapped up with life that you don’t even realize what’s literally around the corner.
My office moved to the Westside almost three years ago and last week was the first time, I ventured out to the Sawtelle Japan Town.

The commercial area stretches out between Olympic and Santa Monica Blvd, just west of the 405.
To me it’s a food mecca, and I say I am a sushi fanatic, believe me.
So you can imagine my face when a co-worker and I enter the Nijiya Market and saw there were rows and rows of freshed packed bento boxes of sushi.

Beautifully packaged with the days pack date and sell date being the same. I didn’t take any photos of the store or of what I bought. So, I’ll have to do a more in-depth review of the food at another time. All I can say is the spicy tuna roll and the seaweed salad were the most delicious and freshest sushi, I’ve ever eaten. And since it was grocery store pricing, my lunch was around $8.50. The rest of the store had all of the basics: Great rice selection, frozen dumplings, etc.

The staff is friendly and the second most important thing is that there is parking on site since the store is in a small strip mall.

So if you’re ever driving on the 405 near Santa Monica and Olympic and are in the mood for reasonable fresh sushi, check out Nijiya Market!

Copyright 2018 @lacollective

*FAIR USE:
Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.

Sort:  

You got a 19.71% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @lacollective!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

You got a 23.70% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @lacollective!

This post has received a 33.14% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @lacollective. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

There are so many hidden spots like this in L.A. Love it!

This post has received a 5.28 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @lacollective! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

not sure what I'm looking at here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44