Steemit Prepper Chat...Slightly Tactical!!!

in #survival7 years ago


giphy (2).gif
https://giphy.com

Hello again my fellow Steemians!! Today we will have another chat straight from the ol' brain box! I thought to myself today; All the years I have worked in an environment involving tactical movement, maneuvering and equipment...That I have never really spent anytime talking to you guys about it! So I will go ahead and knock that one out today! I only mention a few different pieces of gear in this video, but these few pieces of gear could make a little more comfortable. There are millions of different pieces of tactical gear out there. Unfortunately some things I have seen are kind of pointless! Lol. So, let's cut the chatter here and get to the chatter in the video. Thank you all for watching! : )


TEOTWAWKI- The End Of The World As We Know It

GIF courtesy of @liberty-minded! Thank you!
@oilyshumblehome and @elew I'll keep tagging!: )
Badge credit goes to @daddykirbs. Thank you!

Semper Fidelis

TEOTWAWKI Man

Sort:  

Reading this post, seeing the pic and watching the video has made me want to go to the gun range this weekend. Been a couple of weeks... it's time to shoot a few hundred rounds.
While I don't shoot a rifle, I do have an awesome Shield 9mm that fits my hand perfectly!

It's always good to get out and let it off! I try to do it every couple of weeks if i can! I carry a 45 Shield. It's such a great gun! : )

Absolutely! Gun range is great place to release steam for me

It's the best! Lol. Nothing like blowing stuff up when you can too! Lol

The gif is of a "little bitch." They are called that because they are practically useless. Getting an SBR in a rifle round is funny. By shortening the barrel, you greatly reduce the muzzle velocity. Anyone getting an SBR should get the weapon in a pistol round. For example, I want a 9mm one. Otherwise, keep the barrel long enough to make the rifle round travel at the appropriate speed. :)

Yea. I'm not really a big ak enthusiast. I just thought it was a funny gif. It really has little to do with the video but threw it in for laughs. Lol. I am more of an AR15 kind of guy. Or a good old fashioned rifle barreled shotgun! But yea. I'm not a fan of sbrs either. Unless it's a pistol round like you said. Thanks for the comment bro.

As always, good stuff! I'll be going to the range this weekend so I'm super excited!

Thank you! And the range is always a great time! Have fun and be safe! 😀

Thank you! I'm not very good so all the practice I can get is much needed :)

It's all in the technique. Your grip on a handgun has alot to do with where your shot lands . Practice makes perfect! I'm sure you're fine! : )

Thanks for the tip! I think that's where my problem lies, I concentrate more on the mark than how I am holding my gun. Hmmm thank you!

It's all about being comfortable. When you get technique down. then you worry about hitting where you want to. I'm not an amazing shot, but I get better every time I shoot! : )

Makes so much sense, I'll let you know how it goes. Thanks for your insight!

Yes! Of course! I can't wait to hear about it! : )

Nice post, upvoted. By the way here is the link to the Most useful steemit third party tools which offer great help in doing Steemit tasks and more:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@talalofficial/most-useful-tools-for-steemit-third-party-websites-for-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29