Family Dollar...Survival??? And Steemit Exclusive- UST Ferro Rod and Zippo Fire Brick Test!

in #survival7 years ago

Let's check out the "survival" Gear the Family Dollar has to offer. Items may vary in your local area, but I'm sure you all have some things like this. Enjoy!

Steemit Exclusive!!UST Ferro Rod and Zippo Fire Brick Test!

T.E.O.T.W.A.W.K.I- The End Of The World As We Know It

Semper Fidelis

TEOTWAWKI Man

Sort:  

LOL...it's cheap.....yup but there are quite a few things that I have purchased there that was awesome...great place to create small first aid kits...loved the videos and keep up the good work

Thank you very much! I love the dollar store! Lol. I got quite a few items in my kit from all the different dollar stores.

2 is 1 and 1 is none = dollar store to the rescue lol

Hahaha. So true. If SHTF that'll be the first stop after the smoke clears. Lol

We've got 'Poundland' & 'Poundworld' in the UK. Lots of hidden gems in those places. I always check them out first before heading to more expensive stores or online.

That's the way to do it man. Never know what you'll find. 😀

Exactly my friend...... a real treasure trove :)

I'm going to a video on a different Dollar store next week. I definitely love the dollar stores. Lol. Everything from snacks to folder knives at the one near me.

Ours had folding pocket knives up until 3 years ago then no more???? Whether it was a corporate decision or new legislation...... who knows?

I'm sorry to hear that my friend. It's a shame. 😢

No worries bud, Amazon got my back ;)

Ain't that the truth? Lol. I got a special item coming in the mail today. I'll share it with you guys later today. 😀

There's a huge, well-stocked Dollar Tree next to my house here in Fort Lauderdale.

It's absolutely amazing what you can buy there for a buck.

I have a couple huge bins full of dollar store stuff just in case SHTF....

I tell everyone EVERYTHING is on sale right now, the days of cheap Chinese products are coming to an end...

Great video man, thanks for the 411.

I love Dollar stores. Lol. They are the best. Well for some things. Hahaha. But thank you sir. 😀

Heck ya! By the way...LOVIN' the 'cheese' smile and the thumbs up there! Haha!

Lol. Thank you. I figured it would be the appropriate thing to do. Haha.

At least someone also agrees. Lol

Such an awesome post! Nothing wrong with prepping on a budget! That's where I go to stock up on certain items such as salt, unscented candles and matches!

Thank you soo much. I'll do the Dollar Tree Next weekend! :)

Woo-hoo! haha love your posts!

Thank you so much! I love your posts! And your support! :D

Nice! I use vaseline in cotton balls (make sure its not really old) mixed with a plastic spoon at a ratio of 1/3 vaseline to cotton ball by volume then working it in. I store them in a plastic wooden match container. It torches up immediately with the firestriker.

Yea. I have some of those saved up too. I just like to try the things I've acquired. I figured why not share the experience with my fellow steemians. 😀

And thank you sir. 😀

have you tried the UCO Titan matches? Those things are spooky. I have them in my emergency kit. They light instantly and never burn out until the tip is burned out, even when you shove them in dirt or under water. Great in the mountains when you only have one chance.

This do sound pretty amazing. I definitely am going to have to snatch some of those up. Thank you for the tip. 😀

Some great items for cheap to frugally accumulate to store. Harbor Freight Tools is a great place too down here in south Florida! Thanks for sharing @teotwawkiman!

Yea. We don't have one of those here in town unfortunately. Maybe some day I'll make the hour and a half trip to Vegas to do a video someday. I love harbor freight. 😀 Thank you good sir. 😁

It's like the dollar store of Home Depot! Plus they send you ridiculous coupons in the mail frequently

I know. I love it. I have lots of tools from the. Pittsburgh tool company!! Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55