You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well...I'm All Set for the Long Haul Induced by 'Corona' Lock-Down

in #survival4 years ago

And yes Steem still is the easy to post on platform for now .. takes pictures directly from my phone . Have a look at the pic Hive missed ;-)

IMG-20200401-WA0004.jpeg

Sort:  

I like it...looks like a fine tool and weapon.

I use it mostly for clearing out weeds and stuff so i can make seeding plots , but yeah it also can protect me from wild life like jackals dogs and hogs . But i rather use my strong straight olive branch for that .
Will hiking a week ago some mean sheep herd dogs attacked me while protecting the herd , i turned around and shouted fuck all at them while waving my cane of peace . Its best to not inflict deep wounds on those kind of dump beasts , as they to have a purpose ;-)

Its best to not inflict deep wounds on those kind of dump beasts , as they to have a purpose ;-)

Yes, I agree with not injuring or killing a 'working dog' acting aggressive to protect the flock or territory when wandering nearby. They usually are just attempting to warn you to 'leave'.

Here in Greece only dogs walk with a herd of sheep . no human shepard . And if you freeze in fear they will attack , even had some try to bite the tires of my car and jump the open window . And after the attack on me by foot some Greek passed the other way , i warned them , they already knew , one of them , a woman had her dress torn and ripped . The guy held rocks in his hands and the two woman had sticks with them . So when down here you hear sheep bells , be prepared for the worse . At night you can hear the jackals cry and howl .. I love it :-)

Yeah...I know there are different temperaments of 'guard dogs' which necessitate extreme caution and readiness. Some owners do not properly 'train' their animals, putting innocent people at risk or innocent people needing to hurt the animal that attacks.

I 'love' animals and prefer a mostly, non-meat diet as well, but would not be hesitant to kill one if the need existed for protection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90