You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preppers / Homesteaders - Strategic Relocation

in #survival7 years ago

I bought this book a few years back. It's incredible and packed with so much useful information. While I'm far from being settled, I used some of the information in this book to "narrow down" my options as I moved from Maryland to E. Washington.
While I feel like I'm not quite where I want to be yet, I'm much closer than I was!

Sort:  

Very cool @randomness! I saw the write-ups on East Washington State. It's not too bad :) The rainfall amounts are good and not overwhelming.

Yeah, while the average in my area is only about 17 inches a year, there is a lot of groundwater, so if you have the right set-up, you shouldn't be hurting for water. I'm also interested in ID and W. MT.

Indeed :) I am tracking on the ID and MT. The book is a keeper in my opinion.

Absolutely a keeper. Now if only the Yellowstone caldera would calm down a little bit, I'd be a lot more comfortable with Western Montana. Beautiful country out there!

Oh yeah that super volcano thingy. That could pose a serious threat for millions.

Or even the world, but you know, take it all one day at a time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33