You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepper Chat...SHTF...Active Shooter

in #survival7 years ago (edited)

For me it all comes down to self defense. If the threat poses a risk to me, then I will act. Of course there's always going to be variables such as emotions, instinct, training, experience, proximity to the threat, etc. I attended a program back in 2005 called "Street Crimes". Law enforcement instructors told us that off duty police officers take too much risk in these situations because they are used to wearing ballistic vests, having a radio and being proactive which all too often ends in their ultimate demise. It reminded me of my mortality and how it would be a good thing to live to fight another day. Great open discussion here. Lots of good information and experienced personnel with their input. Upvoted, followed, and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I appreciate that awesome comment. And yea. I would act in the case that I needed to defend myself or family! Thanks again! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55