MODERN MINIMALIST!! Personal collection and video of a man building a homestead from earth

in #survival7 years ago


This video is so amazing to check out , it really shows how everyone has something to offer , and that you never really know what someone could teach you .I find myself always learning something new no matter how much I think i got figured out , I find another way.$_1.JPG.jpg This book is a great start for anyone to read who is highly interested in learning anything of not only survival but the ability to thrive in the wild . Literally I tell everyone you can rebuild civilization with this book it has everything from building homes like the above video from rock,mud,or wood to farming ,hunting, fishing ,alternative energy,making clothes ,raising livestock, making beer and wine ect.....ect....20170708_223750.jpg These are my own personal arrowheads made from a process called "conchodial fracture" from rocks like these that sound like glass when tapped togethar20170708_223616.jpg And of course one of the most important things I learned that use everytime in out in the wild is the infamous slipknot ...either to catch game or to hold logs together you will use this not for everything , of course there is always other knots to know for specific tasks but this is the most common to use 20170710_002518.jpg Another importance of minimalist survival is of course fire.I recommend always knowing how to makeshift a bow drill set and doing it a few times to ensure you know how Incas you ever need too or even pack a magnesium stick but anymore I take a lens that I scavenged from an old floor model TV 20170708_224440.jpg Plant life and knowing what is available in your area is vital aswell from bloodroot ,yellowroot, sassy fras tea ,to ginseng which all grows in my area of the Appalachian mountains. Here is a picture of ginseng 022.jpg More than just a hobby being a survival minimalist is a lifestyle that will always give me comfort in knowing that no matter what, nature will always provide.

Sort:  

Good job... nice post!!!

Thank you ! ...I love getting out in nature as much as I can

Nice , this is a topic I am interested in. I haven't watched the video so I can't comment on it yet but, I though I 'd say thanks before hand . Nice close up shots btw ..was that a water bubble or stone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09