You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I decided to get my Concealed Carry Permit

in #survival6 years ago

I don't think it is quite that bad yet. But I fear it may be headed in that direction. Where our house is at is not bad at all because everyone know that we all have guns around here. In 11 years, there has only been 1 house broke into, a few cases of people stealing gas, and the Little Debbie Delivery man had his truck broke into a couple of time.

But we are at the northern edge of the unincorporated part of the city. Depending on which part of the city you are going to, it is a 17 to 20 mile drive down a lot of country roads. The only businesses are a couple of Churches, a gas station and the Dollar General store, lol.

The city itself is rough. That is one of the reasons I do almost all of my shopping on Amazon or use the pick-up service at Walmart so I never have to go into the store. I tend to buy meats in bulk from Zaycon, so even that is just a quick run to one of the Churches to pick up on delivery day. It is only recently that the problem is reaching so far outside the city.

Sort:  

I am a lot like you. I live in Idaho where most everyone has a gun, so crime is low. However I still don't like going out. Was having to go out once a month for supplies but was blessed this winter by being well stocked so had a 4 month retrieve. Some call me a hermit, I call me happy. :) What I can't grow or make I online shop too. My portal to the world is through this laptop screen.

Yes, we are a lot alike. If it wasn't for my son and DIL, I would go at least a month or two between see another person. Last year, I did not drive enough to reach the 5000 mile oil change for my car. I am working on a way to turn cardboard boxes into the base material to make jewelry from because I get so many deliveries. My car only gets 20 MPG, yet I don't fill up but once every other month and I too, have more contact through my computer than in person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57