Day 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #survival7 years ago

928E59E7-AD96-4017-8201-93E735D9776D.jpeg

5:00am
I slept like crap last night and it’s still snowing out as I can hear it hit the truck. I plan on starting around 7am which is an hour before sun up but, better to get moving as I have a long trail ahead of me.
I never heard anyone go past the truck last night. I was trying to figure out the math in my head of how far I drove yesterday and I think it was about 18-20kms. So if no one started to drive before the event happened that would mean the closest guy behind me was at least a 12 plus hour walk just to get to my truck if he was lucky.
I remembered that Tom Jeffery left about 10 mins before I left, so he is at least 5-10kms ahead of me depending on how fast he drives.
I hope to make it to his truck today and maybe he is still there and we can walk out of here together. I didn’t get a chance to talk to Tom during our camping trip that much but from what I could tell he seemed like a nice guy. About forty, married and a bit of a beer guy. A big smile just came across my face as I am writing this.
I have often thought about an EMP event but I never thought it would happen, and I would not have thought it would have happened while I was 250kms away from home.
I have to remember to leave a note for the other guys as they pass. I know exactly what am going to say and it’s going to be simple and hopefully inspiring!

“Hi Guys Reality Has Hit Us, Make Sure You Hit Back!!!

This is a daily fictional journal of events that started December 10, 2017. Enjoy and thanks from your support and comments. I plan on writing a entry everyday if possible.

@digestingreality

D1BF3B2A-A5EC-4FF7-9256-08C3876A5762.png

Sort:  

I write as well not so much on here , I really haven't started but from a writer to a writer job well done! It takes a great force to make someone sit and read some writing but if it's well written you want to read more I'm hoping for more :) ! God bless

Well thank you kindly. I have wanted to write for years but never done it. This is my second posting regarding this fictional work and I have so many ideas I feel almost overwhelmed. Lol

More more more! Nice read, looking forward to seeing where you go with this!

Thanks am glad you like it. I have a feeling our main character James is in for a tough run ahead.

I have added a few more posts. Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77