Survival Foods

in #survival8 years ago

Backpacking and being outdoors is a big part of my life and I am not sure what I would do if I couldnпїЅt go into the woods and go camping. But I havenпїЅt always been into having survival foods or having a survival gear list.

I just recently started looking at different types of survival foods that I could start taking with me on my camping trips, not only to save weight in my backpack but I knew they would last for a long time and I could store some at my house just in case I ever needed them. A few weeks went by and I ended up buying some survival foods I could take with me when I went camping and just out of curiosity when I got home I opened up a pack of food and tried it out. I wanted to know what it tasted like and wanted to know what to expect while I was camping.

After I got all of my camping food I was pumped up and ready to go on a trip, so I decided to plan a camping trip with some friends and try out my new backpacking meals I bought. While I was getting everything ready and checking off my check list I had I realized that buying my survival foods really helped me take being prepared to a whole other level. Not only would I be more prepared for situations in the woods but I also stored my survival foods in my house for emergency use only. I was ready to hit the woods and show my friends the new food I got.

Right before we left the truck to hit the woods I made sure to check off my survival gear list just to make sure we had everything we needed. Once we got to our first camp site I pulled out some of my new survival foods I had brought with me, I even brought extra because I knew that everyone would want to try some. I think they were a big hit because after out camping trip and we all got back home I had a few friends call me and up and ask me where they could purchase their own survival foods. I knew by the next camping trip that not only would I have good food to take backpacking but all of my friends would too. I wasnпїЅt shocked when I my friends called me up to ask me where I got my food at.

There is just something about eating survival foods around a camp fire. IпїЅm not sure what it is and IпїЅm not sure what it is about being in the woods and in the middle of nowhere but itпїЅs a great time and makes survival foods taste really good. At the end of the trip my friends were talking about my survival foods nonstop and had a lot of questions about where I got it and how I stored it. I think that my survival foods were a big hit on this trip and im sure glad I brought them with us into the woods.

Sort:  

Cr1stal, Great pantry. I voted for this and I am following you. @gamgam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55