You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Duct Tape: An Ultimately Useful Survival Tool

in #survival8 years ago (edited)

Is it fast and supposed to be loose? WD-40.

Is it loose and supposed to be fast? Duct tape.

The idea that surprised me the most was the arrow fletching.

Absent survival conditions, I used it in a bout of boredom to neatly wrap a normal tobacco pouch (to cover ugly warnings, also helps avoid confusion when many pouches of the same popular brand are on the table). Have had it for more than half a year, carried it around in my jeans pockets all the time and I'm still impressed how little wear and tear has occurred so far, except two corners where I effed up the seam myself due to lack of experience. I completely crumpled it up into a ball once to throw it at someone, and it never lost its shape. Wonderful stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42