Making money with surveys - Prolific / Small business blog #5

in #survey3 years ago (edited)

As I have mentioned before, my small business isn’t very successful at the moment, one way I have found to make a little extra money is by taking surveys. At the moment Prolific is the site I have found that pays the best.

18 days into this year I have made $41.89 US dollars. Some surveys take longer than others to pay, so I know there is some money pending that just hasn’t shown up yet. The minimum payment is $6.50 an hour USD, I have kept track of my hours but it sounds pretty accurate. I am sure some can be done quicker and some might take longer.

Many of the surveys have “attention checks” so it’s wise to actually read all the questions and not just click at random. I do most of the surveys on my phone, some of them say “desktop only” but most will work on a phone, sometimes you have to switch to desktop mode on the browser. There are sometimes though where it doesn’t load, so if it says desktop then it’s best to not use a phone / tablet.

The surveys seem to fill up fast so I have E-mail alerts to notify me when new ones come up. Sometimes it seems inconsistent with the frequency of surveys, one day there will be many and others there will be few.

Part 2 of the post, small business blog #5

Friday I got in a bunch more inventory, it’s a little bit of an odd situation but I have inventory that’s not costing me anything but I am selling for 50% consignment, the main issue is there is just so much of it I need to work on organizing it.

I start too many projects and one of those was tearing out a bunch of drywall, now half the building is not insulted so I need to fix that issue before I can use the other half of the building.

The project today is to get the stuff out of the isles and also to shovel snow.

I really need to optimize the space I have. Part of the problem is I have things that vary in size. I can put like sized items together and it will be more efficient space wise, or I can put like items together but it will take up more space. I get a little obsessed about trying to make things 100% efficient for the space. Like if I made custom shelving and everything fit perfect I would be able to store more items. Or it would give me a little more room to work. Most things are not in their final spots, so it would be nice to have an area where things are there and done and not have to be messed with anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82