To blog or to vlog, that is the question

in #survey7 years ago (edited)

I just wanted to do a small survey among my followers, to see what they prefer when they are browsing steemit:

Do you tend to read more posts or you rather watch vlog videos?

Leave your answer as a comment please, I would gladly upvote it.

Thanks!

Update: "To blog" seems to be the clear winner.

Sort:  

Great question. I say BLOG because, at the moment, that's what the platform offers. Relying on other social networks (as in YouTube for video) doesn't go as far in helping steemit prove its worth.

That is a really good answer, thank you!..although some vloggers use Dtube which is decentralized and uses the steem blockchain.

thanks for this post
video
@chitty
Have a great day

In my opinion, I feel like blogging is better way to connect with others and to get them enaggeing with your content . Sometimes things are hard to say and you could put them into writing better . Like when I'm wiriting things pop in my head as I'm writing which also helps to build a better structure

Vlog are for unimportant things, blog when you want to tell something really good and serious. With blog you can re-read and make a good analysis, with vlog is serial and very difficult to catch everything, you allways lost something...

reading, because it is more immediate to retrieve the information I need

That tends to be my argument for reading posts instead of watching videos..

Great question! iam blog
100% like and resteem

Not one of your followers, but someone I followed made a comment about just posting videos the other day, due to frustrations with STEEMit.

Personally, I rarely watch videos on STEEMit for one reason or another. Usually, the reason I don't watch videos is because they don't come with a description of what is in the video. I post a few videos myself, but I also provide summary of what is in my videos. If I don't see a description, I wonder if it might be a waste of my time to watch the video, because I have found that most vblogs are boring, not entertaining nor informative.

Sometimes, it is usually easier to skim through an article and make a comment, then watch a video. Adding a few images helps with the article. I have even done an article where I put a summery with images and included the accompanying video for those who want to see everything that I mentioned and in more detail.

Just my thoughts.

makes sense.. thank you!

It took me several attempts to post that comment. I started when you article was less than 10 minutes old. Ugh.

I rarely watch videos

I pretty much hate opening a steemit post and the only thing I see is a video.

(But then again I'm not much of a video person)

A very successful question
I really like reading really important articles and novelties.
Upvote Resteem Follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64