The church of England and MI5

in #surveillance4 years ago (edited)

In early 2019 I met a man I had never seen before at my mother's church, St Marks, Regents Park. I could tell he wasn't really a worshiper. Something about the way he moved. It was noticeable. He easily managed to cut into me, as it church everyone has their friendly face on.

He was very interested in my work, and what motivated me to go independent. I told him the truth, racism. Never lie in church, plus he had introduced himself as a police officer, so I enjoyed his reaction. About week later I got an email from my landlord, the property manager wanted to inspect the flat I was renting. Only, they had already performed their annual check up a month early. The "checkup" was to occur the same day I had a scheduled interview. The company, Natwest Markets(RBS).

Of course by this time I had already caught #mi5 #hacking my #phone so I had grown suspicious. I did not respond to the request.

On the the day of the interview my landlord called to see why I hadn't responded. I told them that I never saw the email message but they were welcomed any time. So we rescheduled. The interview went fine. It was an odd place though had a feeling of a police station rather than a financial centre. The way they dressed, the way they moved, the way they talked. They were very interested in the progress of my #partnership with #ServiceNow. And were really keen for me to use my own laptop in their office. Weird!

So the day of the inspection finally comes by. I wait a full hour past the scheduled time hoping to bump into the property inspector. Should be someone from the property management company, I would know them. But no one shows up.

https://twitter.com/k0bby/status/1147148753318621185?s=20

So I give up, and proceed to leave. The property management company had a key after all. As I exited the building an old lady I had never seen before approached. White hair big sun glasses. We past each other in the court yard without paying each other anymind. I got to my car and realised I forgot my hat. It was chilly. Now I lived on the 1st floor, as entered the flat and approached the door to the stair well the "old lady" was descending, I could see her through door glass. I opened the door for her and smiled, as any #british gentleman would do. She stiffened then quickly brashed past me. As she past, I noticed she wasn't old at all.Odd!

I met a work colleague and told him about in #staines a week or so later. We laughed about how #servicenow were having to pump out all this content on LinkedIn to bury the negative reality I was posting.

After that near miss they sent a pro squad after me. Stories for other days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36