You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Tech's March to a Dystopian Future

in #surveillance6 years ago

Ah man I see this in play sooo much here in China (where I’m currently working) I’d almost say this is worse than in the West, and they don’t even use Facebook - but no doubt are being programmed to becoming full time zombies. Everyone here actually needs their phones way more that we do in the West. For payments, keys, busses, bike rental, everything is linked to their phone. It’s what US and uk will be in 3-5 years.

I’m worried for the future, and how nobody gives a f**k or can look slightly outside of their narrow minded views

Sort:  

Yeah China is #2 just under Brazil, but ahead of the USA, so you are right ;) I worry too, it doesn't look so good for humanity's progress :/

Wow dude Brazil being a solid first had surprised me quite a bit ! I would like to see 2018/2019 added to this chart... I wonder how much more it would be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43